We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Ruczaj” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ruczaj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ruczaj
Ranked #160 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Hotel Ruczaj”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Nice hotel but not in the center. It is new, not too big and suitable for family stay for a weekend.
Breakfast was traditional: cheese, butter, sausages, eggs, yogurt coffee/tea (without oat porridge who used to have it for breakfast). Rooms clean but small.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kolrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Hotel good but expensive - in a similar price you can find a better hotel. For me the drawback is the large distance from the center of Krakow - for others it may be an advantage because it is quiet here - without the hustle and bustle of the streets. The big advantage is delicious and varied breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Beds could be more convenient but it's a matter of taste.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I can trully recomend this hotel. Prices are quite good- comparing to other hotels in the city. It's easy to book a place even for larger group. Good conditions for bussiness meetings- conference room, free wifi acces. Very nice equiped rooms. Only one disadvantage for me is the localization which is not as close to the center of Krakow as it could be. Althougt the public transport works very good.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank apniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Very attractive building from front on arrival. Very clean and rooms fine. Restaurant food good and cheap although breakfast is cold continental. Quite a distance from centre but public transport cheap and efficient. Very quiet , only about 6-8 guests in entire hotel. Our main criticism is that on All Saints Day (Nov 1 ), the restaurant and bar were closed all day and evening, although we were told the bar would remain open . No room service and there are ABSOLUTELY NO RESTAURANTS OR BARS IN THE VICINITY where you get anything .We did feel that as there were so few guests at this time of year the guests were low priority. Recommended if these factors taken into account.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda4949cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2007

My wife and I stayed here for a week, Firstly we must congratulate the excellent staff and management for their ability to communicate and make your stay as comfortable as possible.The food at the hotel was as good as many restaurants we have visited over the years,although the Hotel is outside the city a bit the 124/128 autobus takes you into town in 15 minutes.The quiet surroundings suited us as we like to have a stroll.We would certainly recommend this Hotel for couples.Next time we visit ,we will however stay for longer.We went on the 20 Aug - 27 Aug 2007.

  • Liked — nice surroundings
  • Disliked — very hot at night
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manxlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2007

My husband is Polish, and we decided to holiday for 10 days in Krakow for our first wedding anniversary, along with my parents (who only stayed for 5 days). This hotel was a bit of a gamble, as we booked it quite late in the day and was one of the only ones available for the time we wanted.

However, it was a gamble that paid off. Although the hotel was quite difficult to find (thank god for sat nav!!), once we got there it was fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful at all times of the day and night, the rooms were very, very comfortable, and the drink & food selection was great. The bar/waiting staff were always polite, friendly and helpful, and were always willing to go the extra mile if requested (setting up a special table for our anniversary at no extra cost to us, for example).

If you're looking for reasonably priced, good quality accommodation in Krakow, then I would say check this one out. Even my mother liked it, and she's a self confessed self-catering fan.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — Sometimes noisy at night
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Anonymous50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2006

This was one of the worst hotels i have stayed in in my life! It was a school group of about 30 of us. The rooms were average hotel rooms but far too small for 5 people and there was no air con so it was terible! The food in the hotel is the worst food ever in my whole life, this was the only 3* hotel i have stayed in so i didn't know what to expect, we didn't even know what we were eating - the guesses were fish, chicken but it turend out to be pork! This was a set meal but i don't know weather it was set by the school. The walls are thin and there are big gaps under the door so expect noise - people in the hotel complained about us and we were went to bed. We were sitting on the top floor at the lift enterace where there are two seats. But where else are we supose to sit if there is no lounge! There is one bar with at most 8 stools. Thee bar shares the dull reception and waiting area which contians a couch and 2 seats. The resurant is small and dull. The reception are friendly but not always there. There was no room servive but being a 3* hotel this may be typical.

The location is out of the way and a 15-20 walk to tesco but if you can find the short cut it could knock 5 minutes off your time. It is a long and warm tram and coach ride, this is all ok if you dont have the money to stay in a decent hotel in the middle of town which i would higly recomend such as the 5*radison which looked like a palace compared to the 3* i was satying in.

I would never go back to this hotel with my family but if it was another group i may consider it and i would advise that you do not go to the hotel for dinner or lunch because it was just terrible. there are many nice looking restuarants and even a McDonalds and pizza hut if you wish and they all speak english very well.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steveja1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Demel Hotel
#150 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Hotel Panorama
#157 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Aparthotel Vanilla
#90 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Felix Hotel
#134 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
#106 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Kazimierz II
Hotel Kazimierz II
#98 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruczaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruczaj

Property: Hotel Ruczaj
Address: ul. Ruczaj 44, Krakow 30-409, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ruczaj 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ruczaj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruczaj Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing