We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
384
769
360
82
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
769
360
82
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the main square old town large hotel train station twin room school trip no tea coffee making facilities recommend this hotel no air con five minute walk salt mines bottled water shopping centre continental breakfast reception staff cleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights as a couple booked a double room when we got here was a very small room with twin beds at either end of the room. Complained to reception who advised the hotel was fully booked rubbish he didn't want to know and very unhelpful.. we then moved the beds all around pillows were flat beds uncomfortable room very small.... breakfast we ate out I know this is Poland but should cater for most people all that was edible was toast... location is great very central but that is all this hotel has to offer.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Stayed four nights at this hotel earlier this month. Conveniently located at the edge of the wonderful old town, numerous bars and restaurants can be found within five minutes' walking distance. It has a bland exterior, a large reception area, and our twin-bedded room was minute. The train and bus station is only a few minutes away. With the exception of the cleaning staff and a porter, the rest were a miserable bunch. Hardly a hello or a smile between them. The choice at breakfast was the widest I've ever experienced before in a European city. It was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamrmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We stayed here for just 3 nights & were more than pleased with everything the hotel offered. Nice, spacious room, very comfy beds & pillows. everywhere was very clean. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety & good quality food. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening & food was very good & reasonably priced. It’s just a few minutes from the main square. If you want to try Polish food, the restaurant on the corner of the building is excellent & so cheap. They don’t serve wine...just vodka or beer!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great. Awesome location. Very clean and tidy. Great polish breakfast. Great staff. Only problem was. Our room was tiny. Not all rooms are. Some of my friends rooms were big. But most of ours was tiny. There was 20 of us and there was 2 rooms out of 10. That was decent size. I am definitely going back to Krakow one day. Because its a beautiful place. And i will definitely stay here. But when i book i will be asking for a large room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This hotel was mostly a positive experience. The location is excellent as it is about 2 blocks from the main square and hundreds of restaurants. The breakfasts were very good. The rooms - though small (common for most of Europe) were clean. However, the ventilation is poor and there is no air conditioning. If you are there in the height of summer, it could be very uncomfortable. We were there late summer/early September where the temps were mostly low 70's F, but rooms very warm. Still, I feel the hotel should provide fans in summer.
Otherwise, the staff is very helpful and accommodating. I would not recommend the "half-board" option which includes breakfast and dinner. Though breakfasts were very good, dinner on the half board program were not so great.

Room Tip: There are some rooms that are larger than others. Be aware there is no air conditioning.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews