We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,166)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveller rating
1,983
936
188
37
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,983
936
188
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business class business room great location old town wawel castle the main square excellent hotel standard room business trip an upgrade recommend this hotel star hotel breakfast buffet hotel bar few minutes walk junior suite excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights recently, the hotel is in the prefect location to visit all of karkows many attractions. The room was lovely, however the pillows were way too soft. It was my birthday while we were there & the hotel were very nice & had a little bottle of prosecco & a cake waiting in the room when we checked in, which was very thoughtful. We paid for breakfast one morning as we had an early tour booked & it was lovely, but very expensive by Krakow prices. Same with the bar, a glass of wine cost 30zl, roughly €7.50, but the atmosphere in the bar was lovely & cosy. There is a lovely cafe just behind the hotel called Gossip cafe which was great for breakfast too.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tara-Jane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Tara-Jane1
Thank you for your nice recommendation. Great to hear you had nice visit to our wonderful city and an enjoyable stay.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Well located in an old market area. Clean and neat with comfortable beds.
And yet, we were little disappointed:

I do not like the high lipped baths – they are too dangerous to get in and out off. Beware if you have walking problems. The temperature gauge on the shower didn’t work properly.

The buffet dinner provided for our tour sadly seemed prepared down to a price point.
Poor selections. Breakfast wasn’t any better.

Overall, it is middle of the road food, nothing exciting / outstanding / surprising.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Dear Ian
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here for my birthday.. when we arrived we wanted to add breakfast, we were told we could get the free upgrade to business class, the room we got had a view of the castle! it was late when we arrived but the next day we had a knock at the door and I received a cake and prosecco wishing me a happy late birthday, which was a really nice touch! The food at breakfast was fantastic and great as you can get eggs to order how you like them eg. Scrambled or omelette etc. The staff was very attentive at all hours!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bexxxybaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Rebecca
Thank you for your nice recommendation. Great to hear you had nice visit to our wonderful city and an enjoyable stay.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Great hotel, wonderful stuff, highly recommend. We took the suite and it was wonderful. I got sick and the stuff was very professional and caring, wait with me until the ambulance came, and translate everything. . The breakfast was great, the location very good. We really loved the hotel. We highly recommend it.

Room tip: We took the suite and it was wonderful. I got sick and the stuff was very professional and caring, wait with me until the ambulance came, and translate everything. . The breakfast was great, the location very good. We really loved the hotel. We highly recommend it.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ymachlis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear ymachlis33
Thank you for your nice recommendation. Great to hear you had nice visit to our wonderful city and an enjoyable stay.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews