We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Ranked #85 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Very good for value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

We have just stayed at the Chopin Hotel Krakow,well what a fantastic 3 days we had.The hotel was three star and what a 3 star hotel.Rooms on the small side but we only slept there,absolutely spotless,the bathroom was one of the cleanest ive seen,as i only normally stay in 5 star.I was recomended this hotel and glad i took notice,location very good and you can either walk,tram it,bus it train it to anywhere and cheaply.Breakfast was in with the hotel and very good indeed,fried eggs,bacon,sausage,cereals,yogurts,continental buffet,no complaints at all with price we paid.Photographs of hotel dont do it justice,although as i said the rooms are different to the photograph.Yes i would stay there again and look forward to going back pretty soon.Kind regards to the staff and Vienna chain.

Room Tip: just ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gawav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    361
    173
    31
    15
See reviews for
93
265
48
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed at Hotel Chopin as part of our European Tour in November. Arriving at the hotel early, the front desk staff were very friendly and offered to store our luggage until our room was ready. The hotel is clean and for the price we paid (£70 for two nights B&B) suited us perfectly.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the main market square of Krakow and the streets are safe and clean. There is a tram line moments from the hotel which is great value for money if you prefer not to walk. Everyone in Krakow we met was very friendly and you'll find the city as a whole offers excellent value for money.

Some rooms are premium rooms, which tend to be the pictures you see online. Our room was a standard double which, although differs from the pictures, was functional. When we return to Krakow, this will definitely be our hotel of choice!

Some points to beware though - there is a prostitute who drinks in the bar downstairs. She is pretty harmless, but will probably start talking to unsuspecting tourists. As in any foreign city, just keep your wits about you. It seems the hotel and bar staff know of this woman, and what she is doing there, yet allow her to drink in the bar looking for custom.

Room Tip: For smokers, the hotel offers smoking rooms. These are on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank conrad1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tynaarlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I visited this hotel for a long we with my family. It was the right choice. Not so expensive, nice and not far from the city centre. The room was quite OK, clean and well equipped. The personnel polite and smiling. The next time that we will come to Krakow we will do the same choice. We didn't tried the restaurant but the breakfast was quite ok so I imagine that the kitchen should be good as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lupinterceros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

i really like this hotel, i slept here many time.
the prices are ok and the rooms a bit small but clean and new, the rooms have a very comfortable bed and the reception is always kind.
the parking is secured with a 24hours guy that keep an eye on the cars.
the breakfast is AWESOME very very big and fresh, honestly the breakfast is more a 4star

with a taxi you can go in the center in 10 minut so is not too bad.

i advice a lot the place!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CompanyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Came home yesterday after 3 nights at the Chopin. We will definitely stay here again. The staff were extremely helpful, especially the first day giving us our bearings, phoning a restaurant to make a reservation for us, explaining the trams etc.; the buffet was extensive and delicious; our room was fine for us, yes it was small but we didn't spend much time in it as there's so much to do in Krakow. Two stops on the tram beside the hotel and we were at the old town (tram nrs 4,10 & 15). If you stay on tram nr 10 (dont get off at the old town) you'll get straight to the Jewish district, Kasimieriz. And in the other direction trams 4 & 15 will take you out to Nowa Huta. Excellent hotel location as you can see. This was our 3rd time visiting Krakow and 1st time staying at Chopin - and only because I had a relative living in Krakow until October this year!! Looking forward to our next trip to Krakow already.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LouizeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Chopin for a week at the end of October. Overall, I had a very lovely stay. The hotel has a great location: you can walk to the Old Town in about 15-20 minutes or take the tram, which is located near the hotel. The rooms were clean and modern, wifi was reliable and decently fast, and breakfast was very tasty with lots of variety. The desk staff was nice and helpful and spoke good English. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the lovely and tourist-friendly city of Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bepeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Spent 3 nights at this reasonably priced hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful. The food was excellent we chose to eat at the hotel every night as after long days sight seeing we didnt want to leave the comfort and warmth, dinner was superb and not at all over priced. Will definately stay here again very convenient for the old town. Ann and Hazel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greyhoundtrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atelier
#112 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Address: ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing