We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pierogies in Krakow”

Przystanek Pierogarnia
Ranked #10 of 1,520 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: Polish
Description: We served the traditional polish cuisine including pierogi, barszcz and other meals from our regional cuisine. If you want to taste the real polish food, Przystanek Pierogarnia is a must on your list. You can order by phone and pick up the food when you arrive. We also have take outs
Restaurant details
Description: We served the traditional polish cuisine including pierogi, barszcz and other meals from our regional cuisine. If you want to taste the real polish food, Przystanek Pierogarnia is a must on your list. You can order by phone and pick up the food when you arrive. We also have take outs
Minot, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pierogies in Krakow”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I searched all over Krakow for the best pierogies, and I found them here. And they are cheaper than all the other places! It is a little hole in the wall place that you won't find unless you're looking for it. Sort of on the way from Jewish Quarter to Old Town. I stick to the Ruskie pierogies (traditional with potatoes and cheese).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank shoekazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    87
    28
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Eat Local ! Eat Polish!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Snow in April? Hot chocolate on the market square? Krakow is (cliche) a city of contrasts. Our apartment overlooks the old communist high rises, now dressed in a modest veneer of snow. Some good, some bad experiences..But one that excelled was this small confessional of a restaurant where pieroggi is offered fresh and tasty with superb local soup. we had Zurek soup and Russian Pieroggi with a cup of tea. The whole lot came to 29 Zloti...(About 7 to 8 pounds for two of us) And it was great food! Notthing pretentious. Just honest, tasty food. Off to the Market and the Castle.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rorykilalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Had a great takeaway there the other night, friendly good value great food will be recommending to any in the area. Great example of polish cuisine

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J_rochy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best pierogi in Kraków”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I've lived in Kraków since summer 2011 and have ordered pierogi every time it was on any menu in my quest to find the best. This is it. I've been back countless times.

Both the fillings and the dough are spot-on, and a note on their menu advertises that the pierogi are hand-made. Take note, though, that I can't comment on anything with meat. I've tasted only vegetarian fare.

You might consider a take-away option since this small diner seats a maximum of about six customers on stools. There's a bench outside, and I've seen modest outdoor seating in warm months. The staff are great. Customers order through a window located inside.

I would give 4.5 stars if possible because they serve on styrofoam plates with plastic utensils instead of the real deal. The food for sure gets 5/5, though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Went for lunch while on a tour back in 2007 or 2008-happy to see it's still around. Had a fabulous lunch with three kinds of pierogie and regional sides and loved them all. Restaurant was warm and friendly with an attentive waitstaff. Feasted, and spent about US $8.00. Go if you have a chance!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Przystanek Pierogarnia also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Przystanek Pierogarnia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing