We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
430
166
32
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
166
32
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram noise the main square cellar bar lovely hotel provide ear plugs old town light sleeper trams passing perfect location tram line original features cold buffet huge room beautiful room rooms are spacious bottled water loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 646 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September, there was a slight problem with our room on the first day but were moved the following morning to an amazing room.
The staff were very friendly especially Kasia at breakfast.
This hotel is situated in a perfect location only a few minutes from the square. I highly recommended

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September, we had a problem with the room but was moved the following morning to an amazing room.
Staff were very friendly especially Kasia who worked at breakfast she went out of her way to make sure you were well looked after.
The hotel is well situated only a few minutes from the main square, I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Avoid top floor
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 231,185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Kierownik at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the highest grading!
We always do everything to serve our guests the best we can. The more we are happy, that you're satisfied with your stay, despite the small problems at the beginning.
We hope to see you again,
Sincerely,
MIkolaj Kutrzeba, Hotel Santi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This hotel is seconds away from the main square so brilliant for the old town and exploring as a base. It’s small and very friendly with good service. The rooms are quite large for a city, nicely and comfortably furnished. There is no air conditioning although a fan is provided, might have been uncomfortable in summer. It is noisy as it’s right on the tram line - the price you pay for the location, however the trams don’t run after about 11pm. If you’re a light sleeper it might be an issue as they start at around 5am. The hotel provide earplugs in your room which is a nice touch I suppose. The breakfast is predominantly continental but plenty of it with a few dishes you can have hot cooked to order. But if cereal, toast, juice, drinks and fruit etc is what your after it’s fine. All the staff here are lovely and I would recommend it for its value and location.

Room tip: Higher floor and at the rear of the hotel would be quieter
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Kierownik at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Tracey,
Thank you so much for your comments!
We are really happy to read, that you've enjoyed your stay. We do understand your feelings about the noise from the street, that's why we are investing next year in making air condition in all of our rooms, so the problem with noise and too hot days will disappear.
Thank you very much for positive comments about the staff, it means a lot to us!
Looking forward of welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba, Hotel Santi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Stayed at Hotel Santi September 2018 for 4 nights on a city break in a twin room. Excellent hotel, lovely stay. Excellent location a very short walk to the main square - less than 5 minutes. Reception extremely helpful at all times whether answering general questions, suggesting the best way to get to places eg suggested a taxi to Schindlers factory, only 16 zloty's!, phoning pre-booked trips to check on pick up arrangements etc. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely, extremely spacious, well presented with a very big spotlessly clean bathroom. Free drink on arrival brought up to the room. Breakfast very good with the usual continental selection but hot food made to order. The eggs on ham/bacon were lovely. The wait staff were excellent and even made me a cup of granulated coffee when I couldn't drink theirs as it was way too strong. I really didn't ask for that but what a nice thing to do. Very importantly to us the wifi was excellent - it was on immediately we returned to our room and we never had to reconnect it after the first log in. The only issue was the noise as we were on the main street above the tram line because the weather was so hot, 27C every day, we needed to keep the window open. We closed it one night and it was a lot better. That could be a problem in the summer I suppose but didn't spoil our stay. Overall I would recommend anyone to stay here and if we ever return we definitely will. A great stay.

Room tip: Away from the main street and tram line.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Kierownik at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for such lovely comments about staying with us!
We are glad while reading all these positives. We are always doing our best to serve guests with the highest quality, so the more we are happy that you enjoyed it!
We are making investment next year of doing the air condition in all of our rooms. That means, that troubles with noise from the street will end, because you won't have to open the windows during the day!
Looking forward of welcoming you again,
Sincerely,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba, Hotel Santi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Just back from hotel Santi would highly recommend this hotel to anyone beautiful building and splendid decor .The staff were always willing to help breakfast was great don’t miss it great choice . Very central 2 mins to the main Square will definitely be going back to the Hotel Santi x
My only down side was I booked a triple room as I was travelling with my 27 year old son which meant we would have a lot more space each we arrived in the evening to a double room we asked about it being sorted out and was told it would be sorted the day after my son slept on the sofa that evening didn’t fancy sharing a bed with his mum .The following day the beds were separated I still felt let down slightly as I had payed for a triple room but decided to leave it at that because we were only there 4 nights and didn’t want it going on for another day.
But overall brilliant hotel 5 star

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _h_howman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Kierownik at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such brilliant review about our Hotel!
We are glad that you've rated us positively, despite the small unconvenience at the begining of your stay.
We hope to see you again,
Sincerely,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba, Hotel Santi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

The Santi is a very lovely Hotel, located opposite to the Dominican Church, in a very old building (300 - 500 years old). In old times the hotel’s building was part of the monastery and was used as the priests’ residence, including Krakow’s Cardinal. The hotel is excellently located, only 3 - 5 minutes walking to Krakow’s Main Market Square and within short walking distance to most major tourist interest sites of Krakow, for example about 15 minutes to Wawel Castle. The check-in was very nice and short, the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. Upon entering our room, we were surprised and a little disappointed, the room we have got did not match the “room pictures” from the TripAdvisor, Booking & Hotels.com. sites (that was one of the reasons we ordered the Santi Hotel). We returned to the duty officer and explain to him our great disappointment from the room, he accepted our complaint and after checking the rooms occupancy status, he asked us to stay only the first night in our “original room” and for the rest of the nights he upgraded us to one of the loveliest hotel’s rooms we have ever had. Walls with lovely frescoes and ceiling with wooden beams, (U R welcome to see my pictures). Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of Polish cold salads and make to orders omelets, very good coffee and assortment of pastries.
But above all, lovely staff, always smiling, friendly and helpful. The breakfast outdoor terrace was a wonderful location to start the day. Highly recommended hotel.

Room tip: Insist on not accepting rooms facing the hotel's facade, the other rooms are much quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank israroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikolaj K, Kierownik at Hotel Santi, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your comments about staing in our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied with the service you have received. We always do our best to keep the guests happy with hotel, the more I'm glad that my staff did everythig well, and they answer on your requests. It's really important for us, that guests must feel comfortable in Krakow. Thank you for all positives.
We hope that you'll decide to visit us again,
Mikolaj Kutrzeba, Hotel Santi Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews