We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
134
75
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
75
13
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location old town breakfast box cheese spread the hotel staff set us up for the day single room definitely stay here again large room charming hotel highly recommend this hotel minutes walk from the main stayed here for three nights high ceilings visiting krakow fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. Our room was very good and spacious. It was quiet and very comfortable and the air conditioning very welcome. The receptionists were all very helpful and booked airport shuttles and a trip to the Salt Mine(not to be missed). the location was just brilliant only 5 mins to the square and lots of good restaurants nearby.Very happy and would certainly return.

Room Tip: we had 23 overlooking the street,
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

From the cheerful young ladies who work at the front desk to the lovely breakfast in the grotto our stay at this delightful hotel was wonderful. The room itself was not grand or luxurious but it was clean and well kept. The location was perfect and we were able to walk everywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

A lovely hotel in a beautiful old building with spacious and clean rooms. Our family stayed in the Family room which was very large and well equipped and we stayed on the top floor in a comfortable room which had two skylights with views across the city. Breakfast is served downstairs in two atmosperic cellar rooms with an excellent selection of cold cuts and some hot local bites and eggs cooked to order - the staff went out of their way to help us and make our niece's birthday very special. The girls at reception were very friendly and very helpful and made our stay extremely enjoyable.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guanabana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

My wife and I stayed here for three nights. What a lovely place. Very clean, extremely quiet, the breakfast buffet was terrific, the front desk staff were just outstanding, and it was only a block away from the town square. The front desk staff made all of our arrangements for the tours that we took. We really enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prfbru01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

However, Assigning stars is an administrative protocol. But depending on the kindness of staff, the quality of breakfast and the room's facilities, the Wit Stwosz can be easily considered four stars hotel.
If you come by car, the hotel does not have its own parking lot, but cooperates with a nearby car park, about 300 m away. The bad side is, that you have to book the reservation in advance. And although you book it, it takes minutes, before the car park keeper checks your reservation and opens the hand operated gate. After geting familiar with the prize, (seventy zlotys per day), your parking pleasure is short. Only fifty meters ahead, parking along the street costs thirty zloty per day On weekend days, it is free.

Now about the hotel: the location is perfect. Not on a busy street, but only three minutes walk to the main square.
The rooms are large, stylish furnished. Breakfast in the cellar with stone walls is rich. We found a number of Polish specialties. Like spinach or mushroom in leaf dough, cheese spreads, polish kielbasa (sausages) ..
Next time in Krakow, we will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews