We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
998
658
138
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
998
658
138
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool free boat trip great hotel jewish quarter hotel boat river view sauna and steam room old town across the river leisure facilities business hotel tram stop top floor modern hotel small gym salt mines minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed only one night. I was given a room with two twin beds which felt pretty narrow. Mattress was extremely soft. I would not recommended for people with pre existing back pain issues. I had one other colleague also stayed in another room complained about the same. May be, for the hotel management, it is about time to consider renewing mattresses soon. Other than soft mattress, the room and the bathroom was clean, breakfast buffet was pretty rich.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank 987etema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Etem,
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our hotel cleanless, however I was disappointed to learn that some aspects of your visit did not exceed you expectations.
Please, be assured we have shared your feedback with the management team in order to consider future improvements, as it is our priority to provide enjoyable and memorable experiences for every guest.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Great rooms, fabulous restaurant and good value.

It is slightly off the beaten track in terms of the city centre but taxis are available round the clock and Krakow is so easy to get around.

Will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Niall O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Niall,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Qubus Hotel Kraków and for your kind compliments on our service and facilities.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope we will see you again in the nearest future!
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Extremely clean and comfortable room. Lovely extras such as iron, ironing board, sewing kit and shoe cleaning. All the staff we met were courteous and helpful. Nothing was too much. The breakfast is to die for and we'll worth paying the extra. Such a wide range of choice of everything you can dream of. The hotel is well situated for visiting the Jewish Quarater, Schindlers Factory and the site of the ghetto. It is a little far to walk to the old town frequently, though taxis are very reasonable and he staff helpfully in calling one for you. The hotel boat is awesome! We loved our trip up to the castle.Swimming in the pool is a great experience, looking over the city as you swim or sit in the jacuzzi is fun.we also hired biked for the hotel and enjoyed cycling aroubd the Planty and alonfg the river. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for making our anniversary and wonderful experience.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ruthaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for taking the time to write such fantastic comments in your review. It is extremely rewarding to hear that our Guests have had a memorable experience with us.
We take pride in delivering high levels of service standards and it is delightful to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Qubus Hotel Krakow again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Excellent hotel, just outside the hustle and bustle,so glad we choose it. Lovely room, so clean, good size bathroom with bath, nice white towels, plenty of room, it does have a kettle, stocked mini bar (beer 10zl approx £2.50 on our exchange rate). So much choice at breakfast really hard not to find something you like. We did eat once in the restaurant and the service / quality of the food was very good. Did not use the pool so can't comment. Staff very friendly and helpful reception. Good wi fi connection. The free hotel boat was a lovely 20mins ride up to Warrel castle then a 5 min walk to Old Town. Hotel is situated near Shindlers factory and the Eagle pharmacy. We leisurely walked back to the hotel from Warrel castle, stopped for a drink on one of the boat bars and it took us around 90 mins, walk was on the flat all the way. There was a wedding party the one night, but that was in the function room and we could not hear any noise at all. The hotel does have a quiet policy from 10am to I think 6am where they ask people to be respectful to guests. Would highly reccomend and would stay again no problem.

Room Tip: We wer on sixth floor at the end of corridor and was really quiet.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1snowy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for taking the time to write such fantastic comments in your review.
It is extremely rewarding to hear that our Guests have had a memorable experience with us.
We take pride in delivering high levels of service standards and it is delightful to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Qubus Hotel Krakow again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We stayed in the Qubus Hotel, Krakow. Lovely Hotel, excellent breakfast and small but nice choice in Restaurant in evening and Spa facilities. Hotel was not our choice (there was a booking problem with our chosen hotel at last minute), it was too far away from main attractions if you are not a walker. Trams were easy to use once you'd worked it out but not being on the right side of the river did make sightseeing a little more complicated for us.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elzabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qubus H, Dyrektor generalny at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Elizabeth,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Qubus Hotel Kraków!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Jarosław Gbyl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews