We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
494
211
87
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
211
87
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar salt room salt cave the main square underground pool jacuzzi bath spa area old town junior suite beautiful hotel perfect location underfloor heating reception staff hotel restaurant town square breakfast was included long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 845 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights for our anniversary and honestly you couldn't be more closer to the main square. Our 1st nights stay however was disappointing as our junior suite room over looked the street and we didn't get a wink of sleep until 4am in the morning due to people partying in the street...screaming, yelling! We were moved to a much smaller normal room over looking the court yard and got 2 nights of peaceful sleep there. Breakfast is very posh looking and everything so clean! Not a 'fill your boots' type of cooked breakfast though due to very small portions but nice enough. Glad i didn't take the kids as it doesn't come accross as child friendly... We didn't eat at the restaurant as it lacked atmosphere and the main square was the place to be

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorraine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly situated to walk everywhere. The square is particularly close as is Wawel Castle. The hotel and staff were fantastic . We swapped to a larger room and the staff were very accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and well decorated . The only criticism is that the curtains let the morning light in and we could hear the late night revellers. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rodney z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel in the old market. Fabulous swimming pool and nice rooms. A few steps from the old market. A bit expensive but it is worth to spend more to get all the splendour and charm of the hotel. I do recommend

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RobertoPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Perfect location for sight seeing and good restaurants. Lovely hotel, but there are big size differences in the rooms. Having booked two rooms, one was double the size of the other. The bar was comfortable, but not overly busy so lacked a bit of atmosphere and not all the wines advertised on the wine list were available. I can't comment on the food as I didn't eat there. We asked reception to book a restaurant for us one morning, but when we followed up late afternoon, the call hadn't been made and the restaurant was then fully booked. The spa and treatments were very good but despite the no nudity rule, there were naked people using the spa facilities, which in this case, wasn't a pleasant sight! I would definitely stay again and recommend the hotel as it was good quality and good location, there were just a few niggles.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Sky rooftop bar on our recent trip to Krakow. First impressions were excellent. It was a beautiful day and there were table and chairs all set out in the sun. The views over the square from the rooftop were fabulous. Unfortunately it all went a bit downhill from there. The cocktails in my opinion were not up to any great standard. They were also overpriced for what you got. Two of my friends asked for a strawberry daiquiri (the cocktail menu had daiquiri on it). We had to go to the bar to order the drinks which at the prices we were paying, I would’ve expected table service. The bar staff advised us they would check to see if they had strawberries. Nothing more was said and the drinks were served. We enjoyed the seat in the sun and it was a fairly relaxed atmosphere. On asking for the bill we noticed that a surcharge had been added for ‘preparation’. On further investigation it turns out they charged extra for the strawberries for the daiquiris and did not explain this up front. This made the already expensive cocktails even dearer (app £10 each) but there was no leeway with the bar staff who just said that there were cameras and that they would get into trouble from their boss if they didn’t charge for the strawberries. Never heard anything more ridiculous and needless to say, will not return here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AudY69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews