We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tjwanderi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely and spacious apartment. Extremely quite with nice views. Over 100 steps upto the apartment so suitcases would be a struggle. Bed very comfortable and the kitchen nicely stocked and clean. Close to the square and castle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Krakow visit”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

First off this is a great place to stay, its clean, comfortable and has lovely views over as it is the top floor apartment, so you do have to navigate 4 flights of stairs Apartment is well laid out and has all cooking facilities, it dosen't have a tv not important to us as we used the wifi for news etc. Location is great, cross the road into the park which surround Kracow and then 10 mins to the main square. We ate every night in the centre but there was a bar/restaurant nearby if you needed. Kracow is a very beautiful city, tips would be use the free tours (green umbrella), for old town and jewish getto tours, visit Auschwitz and the Salt mines and plan to visit the underground museum at least a day in advance.

I would stay there again as it is so easy to use and has everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Fun Apartment ”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a young couple to Krakow and saw this apartment. So glad we booked it!

The apartment is exactly how it looks in the photos. It is cosy, the views are fantastic and the bed is super comfortable. Very modern and fun decor. The location is perfect as it’s 5/10 minutes from Market Square and 5/10 minutes from Jewish Quarter and Wawel Castle. We walked everywhere. (Only negative would be the shower it wasn’t great as kept going boiling hot then freezing cold!!)

There is a guest book with lots of recommendations of places to eat and drink. Our faves were:
Wodka Cafe Bar - Drinks
Cafe Camelot - Breakfast
Pizzatopia- Pizza
Zapikanki - street food in Jewish Quarter
Zalwajka- Polish good in Jewish Quarter
Sababa- cocktail bar in Jewish Quarter

Easter time: beware that shops are all closed easter weekend as is tourist sights like Auschwitz.

Fantastic visit, thanks so much for such a clean lovely apartment to make it so special. Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AME5
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This beautifully quiet, comfortable flat is situated perfectly: half-way between the Old Town and the old Jewish quarter of Krakow, only about 5 minutes walk to both these areas.
The outstanding bonus is the wonderful view over to Wawel Castle, lit up in the evenings. In February we watched the sun setting behind it - absolutely beautiful.

Another bonus is the quietness - for somewhere so centrally situated - no tram noise!

The only disadvantage are the 103 steps up to the 4th floor. I suppose you might regard them as an advantage if you want to get fit - but travel light. You don't want to have to lug a heavy suitcase up there...

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard H
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
981 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Another nice stay”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I previously stayed in the apartment in April this year and liked Krakow and the apartment I returned with my fiancee for 3 nights. Given I had 2 cases this time, the four flights of stairs were hard! As with my previous review, the location is excellent, situated half way between the Old Town and Jewish quarter and the neighbour good is nice. The view from the apartment is nice looking out to the castle. The kitchen has everything you need as well.

Unfortunately the water in the shower intermittently went hot and cold (even when no other tap was being used at the same time).Secondly, the shower head does not fit into the bracket so it keeps moving which makes having a shower not a great experience.
Also, I don't know if it's a fault with the wifi modem but you need to keep constantly entering the password which occurred on my previous stay. I feel these points could be addressed.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmhall
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“In the heart of it all!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I were looking for a quaint little place to stay while in Kraków. We had hoped to book a place with easy walking distances to tourist sights, restaurants and pubs. We were not disappointed as Greg's apartment was indeed just a couple of blocks from the main share in old town Kraków. As many have mentioned, the initial climb up the stairs was a challenge with bags and suitcases.The trek up at the end of the day was less so because the apartment welcomed you with a lovely night time view of Wawel castle, a comfy bed and a very quiet room. The exterior and interior of the apartment building is in need of attention and this was a little disappointing. My husband and I felt safe as we walked around the neighborhood on our way home following some very full days of sightseeing. A quick tram ride of about 20 minutes took us to the Santuary of Divine Mercy (wonderful peaceful place to visit). We also visited the concentration camps as tours (a must see if in Kraków). The restaurants, pubs and coffee shops in the area were all very good as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing