We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
379
230
39
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
230
39
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting wawel castle funky lighting old town cul de sac the main square shower head double shower great hotel side street taxi rank building work quiet location modern rooms hotel is situated scrambled eggs recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 660 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We stopped in Krakow for two nights for the Christmas market and stopped in this hotel, the welcome was brilliant and the guy on reception was extremely helpful and informative. Our room was fantastic, really modern and the lighting system was awesome and could be changed to suit the mood. The bed was so so comfortable and large and one of the best sleeps we have ever had.
Breakfast was adequate and good enough choice to suit everyone's needs wherever you are from in the world
It was a ten minute walk into the town centre and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Bottys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

Basically very nice hotel. Only less than 10 minutes walk for the main market square. Very good price level and good breakfast. Rooms were small, but big enough for two friends. Superb bathroom. However, the beds were quite hard and small. Friendly staff, I can very easily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 873heidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This is a lovely little hotel. It is very modern inside with mood lighting in the rooms thgat. can be changed with a remote. Situated about 10 minutes from the market square so ideally placed. Breakfast was mostly continental there was some hot breakfast items overall nice breakfast. Bedroomwas small but more than adequate although I found the single beds extremely narrow. The only negative in our three day stay was the coffee and milk wasn't replenished by the maid so had to go to the bar for new supplies. There is a fridge in the room with complimebtary bottled water. All in all a lovely stay and would book this hotel in the future and intend to return to Krakow in a spring. The Polish people are lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2017

We pulled up outside and not overly impressed but the moment you open the door (actually it opens automatically) wow! From Reception staff who cannot help you enough to the staff at breakfast keeping the buffet looking amazing it is wonderful. The rooms are not large but have everything you need including a built in wardrobe, hooks for coats, comfortable chairs, tea and coffee making facilities and a lovely bathroom. Well located and easy walk into town centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip_Oramus, Kierownik recepcji at Metropolis Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Glynis C,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such a comprehensive review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel. We were very pleased that you felt comfortable in the room that was assigned to you. Thank you for the warm words of our staff. I hope that you will choose our services again.

Kind regards,
Filip Oramus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights from 2nd December. Hotel is lovely. Very modern and clean. Staff are friendly and professional.

Hotel is in a great location - 10 minute slow walk to the main square. Really close to two amazing breakfast places - NapNap and Gossip cafe.

Would definitely stay here again if we return to Kraków.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LealeaB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip_Oramus, Kierownik recepcji at Metropolis Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

Dear LealeaB22,

I would like to thank you for such nice praises written on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for a positive comment about our staff. For sure, I will share your comment with other team members. I hope that you will choose our services in near future again and you will return to us with your friends and relatives.

Best regards,
Filip Oramus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews