We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh taste, great value and very friendly!”
Review of Taco Mexicano

Taco Mexicano
Ranked #442 of 1,883 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed April 8, 2018

On our last night in Krakow, we stumbled across this welcoming restaurant. The staff were knowledgable and able to give good recommendations, hence a great meal! We had nachos with loads of toppings, enchiladas and burritos followed by mexican bakend cheesecake. All tasted freshly prepared and a good amount of spice - not so much in the meal (so anyone can enjoy it) but added through the homemade salsa to personal taste levels - both green and red. The bill was a super value £35 including 3 beers and a cocktail. Very happy and an enjoyable evening in a great atmoshere. Gracias!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

So glad we chose this restaurant - it can be quite hard to find vegetarian food in Krakow, but this place has so many options, which taste amazing! They provided peanuts to snack on which was nice. I would recommend the nachos - their salsa is really nice! I would also highly recommend the fajitas, with the patatas option - it was simply delicious.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ATS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We visited for both lunch and dinner ( previous night). Both times we had a friendly welcome and didn't have to wait, even though we hadn't booked. Basic Mexican fare that was well cooked and presented. Good sized portions. £5 to £7 for a main course is good value.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Food was fantastic, was a shame we couldn’t finish it all. Portions are very large so hope you are hungry! All the food was nice, especially the chicken quesadillas to start. Very cheesy nachos which you don’t get in the UK.
Prices are good, especially for the amount of food you are getting.
Nice little touches like the bowl of nuts to nibble on. Nice selection of alcohol as well.
Owner was really nice offering us some extra sauces and the staff were all really friendly.
10/10 would recommend. Not a fault.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank lauraashleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Had an evening meal here, both food and drink were excellant with good and friendly service from owner and staff. Mexican usually isn't our favourite meal, but would highly recommend a visit to this restaurant. We will call again when in Krakow.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank atill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taco Mexicano also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Taco Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing