We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
85
40
14
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
40
14
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift old building cafe next door perfect location the main square small bathroom flights of stairs salt mines beautiful city city centre nice room would definitely stay here again rooms are clean minute walk microwave squere airport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

What a wonderful hotel, right in the Old Town. We stayed for four nights and loved every minute. It has a wonderful atmosphere and is only a minute's walk from the main square. It is surrounded by wonderful cafes and shops and very close to the park and some of the University buildings. Great for browsing the sights of the city as all are within easy walking distance. The staff could not be more polite or helpful. It is spotlessly clean, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Fifteen minutes walk from the train station. Cannot go wrong with a stay here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

this place is well hidden but once you find it, it is perfect! only a few minutes from the city centre (but not too close that the noise from the bars bothers you)

to first gain entry to the hotel, you need to go into the Chocco Cafe nextdoor to check in, after that you are given a key to let yourself in and out

becuase the hotel is set in an old building, there are a fair few flights of old concrete steps to go up (no lift here unfortunately!)

the staff on the reception are always helpful and book you on tours if necessary. their english seemed pretty good which helped

we stayed in an apartment room which was big enough for our family of 3 adults. there was a small bathroom (with a fantastic power shower!), two single beds, a table area with a tv and fridge (and even some cutlery/cups/glasses) and an "upstairs" area with another 2 single beds (the roof here is seriously low! be careful!)

the room was clean and tidy and well equiped with things we would need. the front door was also sound proofed which was a good touch as it stopped you hearing anyone walking past your room at night

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kirsteenadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

It is 200 meters from the Old Town’s city centre,the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable.The staff is very kind and there are lots of great places to visit nearby,and I have to mention that it is cheap!

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank manfrediricsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

I booked here after reading the positive reviews on Booking.com. The Aparthotel is in the old town and is an easy walk to everywhere. We made our way through the entrance into the dingy stained inner stone stairwell. The Aparthotel is on the top floor and there is no lift. You have to lug your bags up the stairs which would be ok for the young and fit but a bit of a struggle for us oldies. The desk set in a dingy corner was unmanned but instructions told us to phone for the manager. When he arrived he quickly checked us in then went and checked if our room was ready. It was, room 4. On entering my partner balked at the stained couch. She would not put the cases on it, never mind sit on it. We had had several days of full on sightseeing so fell into bed exhausted. When I awoke, the bed sheet had rode up to expose a stain on the mattress. We got out of bed and pulled the sheet back to be confronted with a disgustingly stained mattress. We took the pillowcases off to reveal that they too had large stains. I checked the reviews online, firstly at Booking.com which had very good reviews and then Trip advisor where I read that other people had had exactly the same experience. If I had initially read those reviews I certainly would not have chosen this property. Noting the managers aggressive response to complaints we decided to pack up and go. I have written to Booking.com and the company policy is to refund one nights fee out of the three we had booked. After reading the poor reviews on trip advisor I am shocked that the mattress etc has not been replaced and the room is still being rented in it’s current state. I have received an email from the manager asking me to contact him so he can explain. Explain what ? If reviewers have previously pointed out the problems and no action has been taken, just what can he explain. I am expecting a response from the manager to this review, it should be interesting.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Boageyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remek M, recepcja at Rembrandt Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for your review.
Majority of the buildings at the old town have no lifts and our hotel is located on the first and second floor.
Due to the hotel rules if guests are not pleased with the room, they can ask the reception to change the room.
We truly believe in your good intentions when you were taking off all the bed linens and mattresse isolations just to take the mattress picture of the discoloration caused by chemical cleaning. Also we belive that your running away early in the morning without paying for the stay and without contacting the staff and then demaning via phone from booking.com to get back the deposit was just the unplanned accident.
We kindly inform you that the towels, linens, pillows are always fresh and in the best quality and our staff puts in a lot of effort to make our guests satisfied, even those who are coming with 40% last minute promotion for the stay.

best regards
hotel staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Cozy, confortable rooms, nice bathrooms and very good price for the room for four. Location is the best , it´s close from there to any interesting place in the city. Also they offer cheap and comfortable airport pick'up. Wifi is super fast also.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews