We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
384
288
58
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
288
58
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall city centre double tree galeria plaza old town tram station week stay complimentary breakfast a short taxi ride great hotel very nice stay hotel is located excellent breakfast coffee machine public transport comfortable rooms scrambled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 753 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Access by car was quite easy with the help of the sat-nav. There is a drop off point by the door but the main parking area is by the shopping centre. Curiously the disabled parking is also by the shopping centre. No particular welcome or recognition as a Hilton Honors member and you are unable to choose your room on the app. Got the key card and went to our room which was the standard Hampton layout and nothing to make it stand out from the crowd. Went back to the car to get remaining luggage and the key card would not operate the lift to get to the room. Back to reception to get it replaced. Went out to eat and when returned the new key card would not open the door. Now before anyone says about mobile phones corrupting the key card I know all about that and the key card was kept totally separate at all times. This was not the end of the key problems as we were again not able to enter the room later in our stay.
Breakfast was another disaster, day one not enough staff ran out of potato fritters, orange juice and scrambled eggs none of which were replaced before the end of service. Bacon looked as though it had been there for about a week and was virtually inedible. Tables could not be cleared quickly enough only one person visible trying to do everything and quite clearly could not cope. Day two better staff levels slow to replenish and clean, once again the potato fritters ran out well before time and were not replaced. Day three was the turn of the sausages to run out and not be replaced.
Cleaning of the room was adequate but replenishing used stocks did not happen, and when I tried to get this sorted the member of staff had such limited English that I had to say black tea FIVE times, and when I tried to explain that this happened every day it just got totally lost and I had to give up. When you only get one tea bag and two milk sachets to start with for some reason. The final gripe is the charge for the swimming pool which might be part of the Doubletree next door but nevertheless is still part of the Hilton Group.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank m50lws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrynaH76, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. Your feedback is very valuable for us.

I am really sorry that your expectation has not been met during your stay.
We strive constantly to meet the highest standards of service and we wish that all our Guests are satisfied, so I would like to assure you that all your comments have been already discussed with the hotel management, especially with the mentioned departments.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to host you once again in our hotel and we will do our best to make this stay completely satisfactory.

Best regards,

Iryna Hrachova
Guest Relations Supervisior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Bad location!Both my son and I were locked in the bathroom on 2 separate occasions. Hotel is not maintained. Staff/management very unwilling to help even when encounter a serious problem. The location of hotel is very inconvenient!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 2015CultureBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrynaH76, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hampton by Hilton!
Your comments are very valuable for us, because every opinion of our guests allows us to continuous improvement of our services.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Iryna Hrachova
Guest Relations Supervisior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Not too far from the center of Krakow, breakfast is decent, rooms are very good, gym is good (& free for residents), worth going to the Doubletree next door for evening meals, shopping mall is 20 second walk away.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank WHFY3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrynaH76, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

I am very grateful for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Hampton by Hilton Kraków which you shared on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and to highlight our advantages!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Iryna Hrachova
Guest Relations Supervisior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

This is a decent stay option if you do not mind staying far off from the old town or the city centre. The rooms are a bit small but the breakfast and the service is good. Good if you like a nice quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iryna H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hampton by Hilton Krakow!

Thank you for your stay at our property, I am glad you have enjoyed your time with us.
Our hotel is located only 4 km from Market Square.

Anytime in Krakow please stay with us again.

With best regards,

Iryna Hrachova
Guest Relations Supervisior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We spent six nights at the Hampton in Krakow. The location is outside the city center; however Uber could get you into town for just a couple of US dollars. Public transportation is also located just on the other side of the mall if you prefer. Breakfast options were extensive and breakfast area can accommodate a large number of people. Beware that dinner options outside the hotel are limited in the immediate area. The hotel does have its own bar. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues that were not properly addressed during our stay including a leaky faucet and a plugged up shower drain. Desk staff was very helpful and friendly. One evening we were working in the business center and requested additional paper for the business center computer from Bozena, who worked in the bar (which is basically an extension of the front desk). The desk staff was occupied at the time. She rudely refused to assist us, despite the paper being readily available steps away from her. Thankfully she did not represent the style of service from the other staff members.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HotelGuy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iryna H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton by Hilton Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion, particularly emphasizing service of our staff.

Definitely I will share your comment with the entire team to be aware how important their everyday efforts are.
Once again thank you very much and it will be a great pleasure to host you again in Krakow and our hotel in the future.

Your sincerely,

Iryna Hrachova
Guest Relations Supervisior

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews