We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Brick Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$134
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
US$139
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
US$166
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
376
159
29
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
159
29
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthese apartmentsshopping centreold towngreat locationapartment was spacioushuge bedroomsalt minesminute walkdining tablewould definitely stay here againthe main squarekitchen facilitiesgreat apartmentsfull kitchencoffee machinesmall kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed here in june2011 with friends, been a bit slow adding my review. Not a lot to say other than faultless. The staff are charming and more than helpfully, the rooms are modern and very clean, the location is fantastic and to top it off, Krakow is beautifull. I would highly recommend these apartments

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bang0rlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just back from the Red Brick Aparthotel. Lovely apartment with ample facilities and very comfortable. The apartment was very spacious with high ceilings, there was even a dishwasher in the kitchen. It is just a few minutes walk from the hotel to the Old Town in Krakow as well as being close to a large shopping centre, which is just round the corner. The centre has every type of shop you can imagine and some great eating establishments. There is also direct access from the shopping centre to Krakow Train Station where there is a connection to the airport.

Eating in Krakow is a wonderful experience at real value for money prices. You can get a traditional Polish three course lunch special in a cafe round the corner from the apartments for as low as £2.50 per person and it was surprisingly good. There are numerous really good restaurants in the Old Town area and in the Jewish Quarter. You can get a moderately priced meal in the evening with two courses plus a Karafe of wine and coffee for £10-£13 per person. Krakow is a beautiful city with lovely people. There is plenty of sight-seeing available and we ensured we kept some for us to go back to, which we will definitely do without a doubt.

Room Tip: Though we were in a room directly above the bus stop (first floor) we did not find it annoying even though we sleep with the window open. If you are a very sensitive sleeper perhaps you should request a room on a higher floor or round the other side of the hotel away from the bus stop.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Very nice and spacious rooms. If you arrive in train go thru the mall to get to the hotel. You can go around the mall, but this will take a little longer. The mall is nice, has a big supermarket for groceries. The apartments are fully equipped. Main square is easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drcarr74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My partner booked the appartment for a 3 night birthday break for my 24th birthday. On arrival we were pleasantly greated and shown to our apartment. It was gorgeous! Everything was spotless and it was huge. There was also a brand new flat screen tv and computer with keyboard and/or touch screen with free internet access and wifi password provided for phones/laptops etc.

Staff were friendly although we didn't speak much as we were in and out. But if we needed anything like directions etc they were happy to help.

We stayed in the Lodz room on the third floor but there was a nice clean lift and it was quiet. The apartments are in the best location, 50 yards from the main shopping centre and 100 yards from the train/tram and bus station - perfect! We left the apartment at 08:15 and were on the 08:25 public bus to Austwitz arriving in perfect time at 10:15am for the 10:30 English tour!

The only critism I have is that it would have been nice to have more English channels on the tv bar Sky News but a lovely place to stay and would definately return here in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have less street noise
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend last year with my dad whilst we did some ultimate sight seeing- including Auschwitz and the Salt Mines! The staff were friendly, the rooms were light, airy and clean and the location was brilliant! Great value for money and I would definitely reccomend it and would stay again myself :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews