We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
404
124
33
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
124
33
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel the main square perfect location the penthouse upgraded to a suite five star hotel cloth hall side street watch the world room key hotel arranged sitting room staff were very helpful and friendly old market breakfast was amazing would highly recommend this hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 596 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Location is perfect, just off the main square. Staff are friendly and attentive. Room was large but not comfortable enough, decor is a little outdated but suits the hotel build date, old world feel. Room key was cumbersome and annoying, lift does not operate without one and it's hard to get a second key for the room. Lounge area downstairs is very very small.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena B, Kierownik at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you for your opinion.We are delighted that you appreciated the friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. We are located in the palace which was build in 1514 and we are proud of being the part of heritage of Cracow. That is why as you mentioned we put a lot of attention to details (impressive antiques in the rooms, stylish room keys or the longest cristal chandelier in Poland). We truly hope that despite the fact that the lobby is small and there was only one key per room you enjoyed your stay and you felt the atmosphere of great Cracow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017

We enjoyed breakfast in the luxurious surrounds.

We opted for the traditional Polish one and the buffet offerings. The staff made a little bit of an issue when I asked for a fruit juice drink with the traditional brekie. She said it was really part of the buffet, but eventually furnished it.

Other than that all very good.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank permia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena B, Kierownik at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Our breakfast is an offer for many kind of taste. We are trying to stay open for the guests and their needs. Thanks for your comment we know now that we have to work on flexibility. It is very important and it will help us to be better on service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

I stayed in room 201 (only room with a balcony facing the town square). It is absolutely stunning. Not to be missed. The view, decor, space....made us feel like royalty. Staff are very warm and friendly and courteous. You get the idea they actually care about impressing you while you are staying with them. The food is wonderful and the location just cannot be beat. Despite being right in the square, the room was quiet and had a feeling of privacy. I would definitely come back here and recommend it to everyone who visits Krakow!

Room tip: Room 201 has a view you cannot afford to miss out on
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdalena B, Kierownik at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

We are so glad that your stay with us at Bonerowski Palace was so well. This makes us very proud and motivated to continue our working.
Much appreciated. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I just spent a week in Krakow and we stayed at The Bonerowski Palace. It's a gorgeous place right on the main market. Most of the staff spoke English and all were very friendly and helpful. The staff at the front desk were always attentive and helpful. Natalia, at the front desk, spoke excellent English and could not have been more helpful. She was very courteous and professional in helping us plan events and giving information on the best restaurants. She also helped my wife when she had a medical issue. We can't thank her enough!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. PR at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Thank you for adding a nice review. We are proud of our staff. We greet from Cracow and see you at the Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a very nice real old palace where you can find nice place where you can sleep in good beds. The wifi internet service is REALLY bad and the quality for this hotel is bad. The breakfast is very good and good price.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tbuxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert C, Kierownik ds. gości at The Bonerowski Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing our Palace for your stay in Kraków. Your opinion is very important to us . We are very sorry that you have experienced bad service of our internet. We will pass that problem to llur IT department. Hope we wil see you again.
Best Ragards
Hubert Centkowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews