We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian In Zakopane ”

Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 184 Restaurants in Zakopane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got to know about this restaurant from Trip Advisor and thought of trying it for lunch. We were only 2 , me and my son.We did not order any appetizers as we were very hungry and wanted to have our mains as soon as possible. Our orders were Risotto funghi and 4 Formaggi pizza. Both tasted very good. My son ate a whole pizza!! The servers were very attentive .We ordered Panna cotta for the dessert and it was perfect. We enjoyed our lunch at Cristina pizzeria thoroughly. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Mcbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristorante_cristina, Właściciel at Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, or Madam

In the name of the whole Cristina restaurant team, thank you for coming and apprecation our work. There is nothing left to us to invite you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 543 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I walked in there with high expectations as the restaurant is ranked very high on Tripadvisor, my demands were not met. The food was okay i'll give them that but the rest was bad. We arrived pretty late, around 22:10 PM and when it was close to closing the staff pretty much wanted us to get the hell out of there. They shut some lights off and also the music. The waiter did not once come to us after the food was served to check if we wanted something or ask about the food, so it was clear he was trying to get us out. I find that rather weird as i stumbled upon an old review that gave Cristina 1 star and the manager left a reply, in that reply she said "we have a policy of staying open until our last guests leave satisfied with their experience". In short we left disappointed.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristorante_cristina, Właściciel at Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are deeply surprised that in this way you took away the behavior of our service, because until now it was evaluated very positively and impeccably. The restaurant is open until 23.00 but dishes from the kitchen are served until 22.30. The information has been changed because it could be misleading, for which we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 10pm (open until 11), there were only 2 other guests there (which we should have taken as a sign to stay away). Food: Ordered Mozzarella in Focaccia bread as an appetizer, it was ok, nothing special. Got John Dory fish as a main course, it was dry and bland, but the estragon flavored grain tasted nice.
The red wine (cabernet sauvignon) lacked all body and tasted more like a juice than wine.
Service: Great disappointment, the waiter never came to ask if everything was in order, and did not offer deserts. At 20 minutes to 11 he turned off the lights in the adjacent room and in the pizzeria, and 10 minutes to 11 the music was shut off and we got a clear message that the staff wanted to get us out of there. This rude service and lack of hospitality destroyed the mood. After paying the bill, no thank you was offered.
This place does not deserve the rating it holds on Tripadvisor, I recommend Villa Toscana instead.

1  Thank Hlynur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristorante_cristina, Właściciel at Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are deeply surprised that in this way you took away the behavior of our service, because until now it was evaluated very positively and impeccably. The restaurant is open until 23.00 but dishes from the kitchen are served until 22.30. The information has been changed because it could be misleading, for which we apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just marvelous pizzas and really nice staff. We toked pizza parmas and even bottom of pizza waz really good

Thank Tarja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristorante_cristina, Właściciel at Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir, or Madam

In the name of the whole Cristina restaurant team, thank you for coming and apprecation our work. There is nothing left to us to invite you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We ordered pizza between us as a starter all 3 nights and it is just the best. So tasty and the best crust. We all ate carbonara and agreed it was some of the best we'd had. The steak was so tender and flavoursome and on par with the best steakhouses. Porcini mushroom pasta was one of my favorites. Such good flavour. My friend ordered the veal raviolli and said it was delightful. Although as a suggestion, I would remove veal from the menu and substitute with another meat.
The staff were extremely polite and friendly every night and even gave us flowers to celebrate international women's day, which was a nice touch. I cannot recommend this place enough. I would return to Zakopane to eat here alone!
(The roast potato side deserves a special mention too)

Thank caitriona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ristorante_cristina, Właściciel at Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir or Madame,
We are very thankful for appreciating the flavors of Italian cuisine, served by our skilled chefs, who want to move the part of the Apennine Peninsula to the winter capital of the Tatra Mountains. Thank you for your favorable comments and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cristina Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing