We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
127
40
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
40
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

We selected this hotel for our winter holiday due to the location which is 50m from the ski lift. The hotel is well decorated, rooms are relatively modern and well equipped (we even had a safe deposit box!). Staff is nice and friendly and the food most of the time was excellent (some days it was average but still ok). Every day we used spa and swimming pool and it was lots of fun and in most cases we were alone there. I would only wish the water in the swimming pool was a few degrees warmer! The hotel has its storage room for Ski equipment which has a separate convenient entrance. Car park and wi-fi are available and for free although at times car park was rather full.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank czesiuradek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel's location is great, the staff were friendly, the breakfast really good and the sauna and indoor pool were a welcome and nice addition!
Big room, clean and new. Will come back here!
Just sorry I didn't try the bar.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sagybp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Came all the way from Australia and decided to stay in this hotel over the Christmas period. Generally very pleased with the quality of service, rooms and selection of food for breakfast and dinner. We received a very warm welcome and for our entire stay the hotel created a great Christmas atmosphere.

However one down side was the manners (or lack thereof) of one of the staff members from the spa. This man (blonde guy, name was Tomasz) was very rude from the moment we arrived. Massages were included in our Christmas package and when we went to book them we were greeted with a very unpleasant attitude from this staff member. It seemed as if he was trying to avoid all questions, trying to do as little work as possible and shockingly, rolling his eyes whenever we asked/said something he couldn't be bothered responding too. This wasn't a one time thing either, we had three encounters with this staff member and each one was just as unpleasant as the other. This is my only complaint about this hotel because otherwise our stay was great.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank jb_austr_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Greno last year. At first the hotel may seem to be hidden but Greno is in excellent location. Literally few minutes away from skiing and all Karpacz attractions.

Hotel is in great condition with very pleasant interiors. Rooms are spacious and cozy, however our room was in a bit cold part of the Hotel. The heating system during the winter should be better than that!

Delicious breakfast and coffe, helpful staff make it up for a bit cold room. Also hotel offers swimming pool and sauna what is hard to find in Karpacz. I would definitely recommend Greno.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2015

Went here for Lunch the other day and the food was GREAT!

It Seemed good for both lunch and dinner... the food and service were really good. It has a great location and and over all good atmosphere over the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank migas2k7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews