We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location Great Value Really nice owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Academus Pub & Guest House
Ranked #2 of 35 Wroclaw B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Visited Wroclaw for the first time and was recommended to by friends who regularly stay here. Arrived lunchtime on a Friday and was greeted very warmly by the owner serving behind the cosy bar which serve various local beers also snacks and light refreshments. There is a lift to all floors but this is accessible when the pub area is open if closed you need to access the building in a side reception which is located in the adjoining hotel very easy so don't let that put you off as access is available 24 hours. The rooms are fairly standard but the beds we found were really comfortable and clean likewise the bathrooms are roomy and clean and I must say the shower was excellent powerful and clean. The location is superb right on the edge of the main square where everything happens lovely restaurants and a great selection of bars and superb architecture. We hired four rooms sleeping 8 adults for 3 nights worked out at an average of £25 a night which to me is under priced I would pay £40 a night and still see this as tremendous value. Things I liked Staff very welcoming and accommodating. Cleanliness of rooms very good and location superb. Next time we visit Wroclaw this is where we will be booking without a doubt.

Room Tip: Front rooms nice view of Main Street we stayed at rear it was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andrewo089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikołaj S, Właściciel at Academus Pub & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your stay . You are very welcome again. Academus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Nice little brown bar with a good selection of beers.
Worth popping in for a swift one if your in the area.
English spoken by staff.
Can't speak about the accommodation as we stayed at The Best Western Hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ApacheF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We paid for this hotel on Booking.com in advance of our trip which was the first week in December. The hotel was nice enough but upon our return and 3 weeks later I noticed £85 had been claimed by this hotel. After the hotel failed to respond to my email requesting why money had been taken out I had to go through Booking.com for the answer. The hotel claimed that there had been a mix up and a guest with my exact name stayed at the hotel 3 weeks after my stay and this should had been charged to them (such absurd lies). It has now been 2 weeks since the hotel have fraudulently taken my money and I am still awaiting this money to be returned to my bank. They did offer to put the money back into my bank if I gave them my banking details (erm no thanks - I do not trust them to not take further money from my account) Booking.com have said as I am going through them to recover the money it will take a further week for the paperwork to come through to refund me. So we are looking at a month that I am without £85! This hotel is a con merchant in my opinion and Booking.com are a disgrace to take so long to resolve the matter

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lancahirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumedaca, Właściciel at Academus Pub & Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

In our opinion also Booking.com is working too long to resolve the matter.
We apologize again for the mistake occurred.

Kind regards,
Academus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We found the Academus totally by mistake. We glad we did. It was a great small, dinky bar with lots of character and to be honest we were surprised with the choice of drinks inside. The staff were welcoming, the bar area was pleasant and was on two floors.

We'd also found out they had apartments which could be helpful for some.

Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BURPIN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Excellent central postion, very good staff. One downside, bed mattress could do with replacing, other than that a good stay.
Quick two night stay for the Christmas Markets, which were only 5 minutes away
Thank you very much

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveDolphin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

A very small pub/guesthouse that was perfect for a night's stay in Wroclaw. It is just off the main rathaus square. Rooms were basic, very clean, and comfortable. Clean, modern bathroom. We had a triple room on the third floor (there is an elevator) and face the square. Fairly quiet for a big city. Friendly, quiet staff. Breakfast was basic - coffee/tea, lunchmeat and cheese, rolls.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Visited Wroclaw in 2014 year with 2 other friends. We stayed in Academus Guest House. The apartment rented was very nice. I was nicely surprised with the look and conditions in it. I enjoyed staying in that place so for sure I will recommending renting that apartment.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sylwasso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
Ibis Wroclaw Centrum
#3 of 75 in Wroclaw
357 reviews
0.6 km away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#5 of 75 in Wroclaw
1,147 reviews
1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 75 in Wroclaw
758 reviews
0.7 km away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#9 of 75 in Wroclaw
923 reviews
0.3 km away
SleepWalker Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Academus Pub & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Academus Pub & Guest House

Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 23, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Wroclaw
Price Range: $46 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Academus Pub & Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned Guest House and pub, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Academus Pub & Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing