We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Bydgoszcz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Bydgoszcz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

OK, let's start from the beginning. It’s not one of the best places on Earth but it is in Bydgoszcz.
I travel to the city few times a year and before this hotel opened I stayed in many other establishments. This one is by far the best if you expect international standards.
Nice clean rooms, helpful and smiley (rarity in Poland) service and a fantastic location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylwestergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    97
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
17
37
13
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

The Holiday Inn in Bydgoszcz, Poland, is a relatively new hotel (about a year old) in the centre of the town. It provides good accommodation, in my opinion the best in the area and good value for money. Tip – By calling the hotel you often get a better nightly rate than the one advertised. The staff are really friendly and speak very good English, happy to help you as best they can.

The bedrooms are really good quality, as you would expect from a new hotel and the shower is excellent. The restaurant is in the basement and again provides good dinning facilities and quality of food. The only downside for me is the Bar shuts at 23:00, or earlier if no one is using it, so if you have been out for the day or for a meal elsewhere you can’t get a drink after 23:00 at the hotel.

The hotel is very close to the town centre and you can easily walk to the main square, transfer by taxi is around 10 minutes and costs around 25 Polish zloty

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Arrived to this hotel after a 7 week adventure in Europe. As a Platinum Priority Club member, an upgrade to the best room in the hotel was given. All staff members that were encountered were 100% polite and accomodating. All spoke some English, many were extremely fluent. Room service food was awesome, food in the restaurants was even better. Rooms are large and well appointed. Internet service was fast and free. Room darkening curtains and sound proof windows ensured sleeping in was possible. You cant beat the price, and the service is awesome! Great location; overall 5 Stars plus.......

Room Tip: Have Platinum Priority Club status and a Polish surname
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Located very close to revitalised city centre which is located on the island, in the past there was a lot of flour manufactures. Staff is friendly and helpful, even if they did not had a map for me, they delivered it the room printed out from google. Tasty breakfast with great choose of cheese and fruits.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rumia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I was greated well by the staff at the hotel and once registered a memebr of staff help with my case showing me to my room. The rooms where very modern, well finished and very clean. On inspection of the bathroom I could not tell if it had ever been used before, as it looked new, fantastic.. I then had my three cource meal in the dining room. The food was prepared and presented to the highest of standards, Prawns done in a clear sauce, duck with apple and orange followed by creme brulee. I then topped the evening off with a "Polish" vodka and even thouh the bar was busy the bar staff had the time to ask if I would like the TV monitor changing to an english speeking chanel!! . Breakfast was fully loaded with the added advantage that a cheff was on hand to fry my eggs and made me a brilliant presentation of eggs ham and mushrooms, Well done to you all.

Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GrzegorzRumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Nice design on rooms, lousy service.
No wirelss internet in rooms, only in lobby.
Room service didn't deliver the food i ordered, they took my orden and didn't call back and tell they were out of food when they found out, I had to call myself and ask where the food was after one hour, they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience.
I got room where smoking is allowed, they won't ask you when you book, so be sure to mention you want a non smoiking room if you don't like the smell of cigarrettes.
Poor windows, lot's of noise from traffic into my room. Cleaning was not performed OK, dirty carpet and bathroom. Minibar totally empty even thought I booked executive room.
Room door had lots of mechanicel issues, didn't close properly without adding violence.
Breakfast OK, good food, slow service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsQP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Newly built Holiday Inn modern design has a small gym facility and restaurant. Breakfast is very good but very expensive; other meals seem better value. Plenty of attractive places to eat within five minutes walk though too.

Bydgoszcz is an attractive small city - I was there for business but with an opera house and good music could well be a nice weekend break.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Bohema
Hotel Bohema
#2 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#5 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
#6 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Pod Orlem
Hotel Pod Orlem
#3 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Ikar
Hotel Ikar
#8 of 27 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz

Property: Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Address: ul. Grodzka 36, Bydgoszcz 85-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of top picks in Bydgoszcz. Situated in the heart of town, the 4-star Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz offers air-conditioned rooms with free internet access and satellite TV. Each modernly designed room features a welcome bottle of water, laptop safe, a minibar, tea/coffee making facilities a telephone and a private bathroom. The hotel invites to a stylish Restaurant Bolero and the Open Lobby where guests can enjoy a drink and snack or relax by the fireplace while reading a book/newspaper, watching encoded sport channels, playing board games or work using desks with iMac computer, printer, USB charging ports and EU/UK plugs. Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz houses a small gym and a sauna. It also provides guests with 24/7 front desk service. Underground parking is available on site. The hotel is situated in a green area of Bydgoszcz near River Brda, with perfect jogging paths. The city's historic Old Town is a 5 minute walk from the property, as is the modern-day city centre. The Opera Nova Conference Centre is 10 minutes away. In summer, the hotel offers an outdoor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing