We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Descent hotel for short business trips.”
Review of Konin Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Konin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Konin Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Konin
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Hotel is situated near to center of town, rooms are clean enough and equipped with avarage quality things you may need for short stay. Rooms are quiet except hammering noise of heaters when there is heat regulation in system (which generally occurs in early morning). Parking is not free. Internet connection is not bad, but not enough for watching movies.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

I spent a night in the hotel. Want to have executive room but due to late reservation all was booked. I got standard room for smookers (I am non-smoker) as last available room. I was surprised. All clean and tidy. Even smoke of cigarettes was not stinking. Bed and equipment old, but for price I've paid can no complaint.
Location few steps from station which is great plus (oned star for location).

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I would say thet its a nice but humble. Basicly rooms equipped in everything you would need in a hotel but this equiplment was simple let say no the top quality. Rooms rather small but enought for one night stay. Bathroom the same - simple but clean. Interior design crude, cold. Hotel is missing that bit of cosiness. Also restaurant desigh according to my opinion unsuccesfull.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

I was in the hotel business and I will say that I'm happy with the stay. Clean, friendly and reliable service at a high level. we go into the room and already hitting the entry order, cleanliness and elegance as the hotel of the number of stars. Room well equipped, just in time for nice few days. Restaurant and exactly I want to say about the breakfast buffet at a good and rich level. It is what you choose and I think that even the biggest laggards will find something tasty on breakfast. Exhibit hotel a rating of 5, and I hope that manage to maintain this standard. Decent prices, I recommend

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrzegorzRumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I have stayed in the hotel for one night, or rather for few hours as needed sleep over after the New Years Eve party.

First of all, the price on the night was double the normal price, just because of the occasion, so I ended up paying 285 polish zl which for a two star hotel is an extortion. Also, for an unknown reason I was asked to pay 145zl of deposit, which I have never ever experienced before during any stay in any hotel in the world.

The double room was very small, L-shaped with two beds located strangely across the room. I've asked if I could have a room with double bed but apparently these rooms are only in the LUXURIOUS rooms, which cost 450zl on that night. The bathroom was ok, reasonably clean but the size of it was almost as big as the room - totally ridiculous.

There is no parking for the hotel guests. I was advised to use a parking round the corner for which I had to pay additionally (as if the 285zl wasn't enough).

The staff in the reception was very cold and unfriendly, especially to my partner who is a black guy. In addition to that, on the next day the breakfast was only served until 11am (even though it was the morning after the new years eve celebration no extension was applied). We've arrived at the restaurant about 10.45 which was a struggle anyway after going to sleep around 4am. The first thing we've heard wasn't good morning but "please not we shut this restaurant at 11 so please hurry up". The buffet was miserable and we were served a portion of scrambled eggs each which was ok.

In summary, a very painful experience for a lot of money. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. The attitude in the hotel is exactly as it was in the 80s, in the deep communism.
The only advantage the hotel has is its location, but even if you have to pay bit more for the taxi I'd recommend staying in one of the smaller hotels on the outskirts of the town. Surely you'd get better value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fine_ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Hotel is easy to find and good located. Rooms are big and clean. Stuff is very friendly. Breakfast is very tasty, hotel reastaurant is also good and the prices are quite low. Sometimes you can meet problems with free parking places, some guests leave their cars on street. I can recommend this hotel both for 1-night stay and weekend in the city!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konin hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Palacyk
Hotel Palacyk
#1 of 3 in Konin
29 reviews
10 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Kakadu
#1 of 3 in Konin
1 reviews
1.8 km away
Pensjonat Grodzki
Pensjonat Grodzki
#3 of 8 in Konin
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Zajazd Blue
Zajazd Blue
#2 of 8 in Konin
14 reviews
0 km away
Pensjonat nad Zalewem
2.8 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Kresowianka
#4 of 8 in Konin
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Konin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konin Hotel

Address: Maja 12/1, Konin 62-510, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Konin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Konin
Price Range: $35 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 275

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing