We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
32
13
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
13
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ikea furniture one night taxi tv design street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

This place is awesome, apartmants are clean and decorated with taste. Very afordable. The only con about Loft Aparts is that key can only be picked up until 9pm, but service is very nice and breakfast fresh and varied.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysiek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

First the bad and then the good. These are a few apartments in a huge block of flats. The other residents are not so welcoming to the hotel guests.and they look at them as a disruption. Apparently, these are more of privately owned apartments with a lot of Ikea furniture. It is really a question of a mixed bag. The location is away from the center and not in walking distance. After dark hours, make sure you always use a taxi.and do not venture out, it is a rather spooky neighborhood. These facts which are not clear when you book online. Yet, the building is impressive and it is in Kziezy Myln which is a historical site.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garno_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I was there for one night in 2 floor apartment and the price was very reasonable but i felt it however a bit disappointing. The apartment was a bit tired, not in need of urgent maintenance but not in 100% like new shape and the air in there was not to good at arrival. The entrance was a bit hard to find on second floor with non friendly doorbell but friendly staff. It took a little time to find the apartment due to the design of the place and lack of more clearer signs but it's not a big issue since it's not a hotel. It's for sure a great place to bring the family but not as fancy as i hoped for since i booked it because i didn't get a room at Andel's this time. Fine location, not so soundproof toward neighbours but good value anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gylfi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We stayed at the apartment 26 and like most people we were very impressed with the site, the beautifully refurbished cotton mills and ultra modern apartments. We had a car and booked a parking space which was essential, as once you enter the complex, it is residents parking only. Our garage was in a different building to us, but it was not a problem. I found the history of the place fascinating and it was really interesting to see an undeveloped part of the complex for comparison. The apartment itself had wonderfully high vaulted ceilings. It was well equipped for our needs, however it did not have a grill or a toaster. It had a microwave oven and a induction hob. The high gloss kitchen cupboards had very impractical integrated handles. They were so shallow they were difficult to open. No bin in the bathroom! And the strangest of all, the mezzanine used as a bedroom had wooden blinds around it to separate it from the living area, but no barrier! It gave a false sense of security and would be dangerous if you leaned against it, thinking there was glass behind. It was not a problem for us, but I would not have liked to fall out of bed in my sleep! Despite all these, I am giving the property 5 stars because it was stunning and good value for money. We slept really well there. The apartment had such thick walls it was very quiet. You will hear a dog if there is one in your building, as the staircases are enormous and the echo carries.

Although Lodz is not the most beautiful of Polish cities, it is a very interesting place with a huge potential. The restored buildings and streets are lovely and Manufactura is not like anything else we have seen, an amazing, huge shopping complex with cinemas, good restaurants, etc. Like the apartments, it was an industrial textile site which was beautifully developed without losing its character. It is approximately 20 mins drive from the apartment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rickrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Had the opportunity to have short and very long stay at Loft Aparts, and I would recommend it to anyone.
Lodz is not a place where I feel particularly safe, since I had a couple of bad experiences there, however Loft Aparts is extremely safe, with a 24h security.
There is a Czech restaurant outside the building and inside the building a small café, both are delivering quality food, service is okay, and the place is located about 10min taxi ride to the city centre.
The only downside was that, once I brought my own towels and bought my own cleaning products and I believe the cleaning lady mixed them with hers, and the manager never took care of that.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyckolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews