We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
191
295
121
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
295
121
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piotrkowska street galeria shopping centre nice bed central location recommend this hotel business trip reception desk nice hotel air con late check nice breakfast breakfast buffet rooms are clean city wc krakow pln
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 631 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I often use Ibis so familiar with the brand in UK and Scotland. The Polish version is much less luxurious. Room was really cold despite my setting it to 30 degrees. The soap was just enough for one night..had not been refilled and the towels are really thin and small. I expected the kettle in the room as advertised, but that too was missing. So, as nothing is open early in the morning in Poland..life only starts at 10.30, I went to have breakfast. My advice is to skip it. The fresh fruit had canned fruit, the egg was only scrambled and cold, no bacon, the pancakes were cold and all rolled up premise with nothing in them forcing one to try and unroll.
Cutlery is very thin and light weight but the worst was having to clear away my own plates..in a hotel! That is ridiculous. I'm ok with that in Ikea but not in a 4 star hotel.
Location gets full marks. Right next to good shopping mall and to the longest shopping street in Europe. Bus to station ..number 57 is also punctual and cheap. Good stopping off place for a night en route to Wroclaw or Prague.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Saskia201515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenaKozik, General Manager at Ibis Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Saskia201515,

Thank you very much for leaving an opinion regarding your stay in our hotel. I'm sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations, thank you for all the comments. All the information have been reported to the relevant departments so that the described incompatibilities will not be repeated. The issue regarding breakfast is unacceptable and it is not the quality that we want to present -the breakfast staff is responsible for the current cleaning of the tables, so the matter has already been announced to the F&B manager.
However, I would like to point out that the ibis brand is an economic brand and our hotel has 2 stars (not four). We also always try to meet the expectations of our guests, respond to the requests and their wishes, when they are reported to us (e.g. on request we prepare or lean a kettle to the room).

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences and thank you again for your feedback. Thanks to such comments we know what else we need to pay attention to. I hope also that we will have a chance to host you in our hotel in the future to present a positive change.

Kind Regards,
Milena Kozik
General Manager & ibis Łodź team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The perfect location close to the main shopping malls and the main pedestrian area with all the cultural experiences and dining opportunities made our stay wonderful. The staff was friendly and our room had a great size and location!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Go83866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilenaKozik, General Manager at Ibis Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating and nice opinion about our hotel!
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We hope that you come back to us in future!
Kind regards,
Milena Kozik general manager
& ibis Łodź team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

Staff very pleasant. Excellent position! Excellent breakfast. We stayed in 3 Ibifs in the last fortnight and would rate this one is the best red service and breakfast. Rooms are all similar. Spacious foyer to sit and chat. Nice touch of cold drink in the afternoon. Lodz was also a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank juliedav01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROLINA W, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear juliedav01,

thank you very much for nice words about positive experiences during stay at Ibis Lodz Centrum.
It is a pleasure for us when our guests have amazing memories from our hotel.
Our team always strive to provide a high quality service.
Thank you for appreciate our staff, breakfast and design of our hotel.
We hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Karolina Wojcieszak
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

For a 2* hotel it is very good. Rooms are small and very basic but clean. Breakfast buffet isn’t with a wide variety but everything what was there was really good, couldn’t ask for anything more. Until August 2018 they are renovating some rooms on 3rd floor but work is from 10:30-18, so if you’re out all day, then no worries. There is secured garage parking underneath the hotel, which cost was very reasonable (30PLN/pd). If you are travelling with car and want to discover Lodz central, it’s perfect. Location is very good - main street, Piotrkowska, is across the road few hunder metres, Manufactura at the end of Piotrkowska street and Galeria shopping centre next to the hotel. Very good budget hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kaisaliisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROLINA W, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear kaisaliisal,

thank you for very nice review about our hotel!
It is a big pleasure for us when our guest have good experience from stay!
Thank you for good words about comfortable rooms and parking, location and cleanliness service.
We would like to invite you to Ibis Łódź Centrum in the near future!

Regards,
Karolina Wojcieszak
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

This hotel has perfect location in the city center, rooms are big and bright, although some rooms have windows with the view of the inner patio. Beds are comfortable, nice big bathrooms with showers. Rooms are spotless-clean. The staff is very friendly.
We have purchased additionaly breakfest - although it was not cheap - it was worth it.
Huge variety of dishes that will suit anyone, good coffee and a variety of tees. Huge plus for the apple pie that was served hot by the chef himself.
Great value for the money

Room Tip: For more comfort opt for a room with the view of the city not inner court
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gawel667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROLINA W, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Lodz Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear gawel667,

it is a pleasure for us when our guests have excellent experience from our hotel!
We always try to provide a high quality service.
We hope that you come back to us in the near future!

Regards,
Karolina Wojcieszak
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews