We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
210
147
44
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
147
44
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tobacco factory nice hotel powerful shower boutique hotel high ceilings place to stay piotrkowska street tabacco poland business city history
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 428 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Great atmosphere of old factory, overall architecture, exposed brick walls etc. remind that era. Perfect location with parking right on site, excellent food and selection at breakfast. Professional and helpfull staff, perfect value for money deal.

Room Tip: Pick one on a higher level, 1 equals ground level with a window secured with bars
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danielvw347oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for lovely opinion and high score. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service.
You are welcome to Tobaco Hotel and Kretschmer's Restaurant during each journey to Lodz.
Best regards
Jakub Rosly & TobacoTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We had a great time in Tabaco Hotel. We liked the way the building is renovated and designed. Hotel is located in the nice neighborhood, within a walking distance from Piotrkowska. Staff was helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed the breakfast

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maggrudzien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear maggrudzien,
Thank you for your lovely opinion and max score! We love it!
You are warmly welcome to Tobaco Hotel during your next trip to Lodz. There is much more to see than Piotrkowska street ;-)
Best wishes from Lodz
Jakub Rosly & TobacoTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Lodz is a great place with shops, parkland, history and good cycle tracks.

Novotel and Hilton are geared up for travellers who need rest, comfort and nice staff. Tobaco Hotel would be better as a museum in my opinion and would use its strengths as an interesting historic building. I wish the hotel well and hope that it can change but it's seriously flawed as venture with much stronger competition nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid skylights with no curtains. Trams can be noisy.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Rich S,
Thank you for your visit and opinion. Lodz is a big city with lots of opportunities. We have got chain hotels, art hotels, aparthotels, hostels and motels. Each one is different and has got its own style and ideas. I'm sure that we don't deserve for one point because of our design and three not four stars category.
You are welcome to Lodz and one of an international chain hotels.
Jakub Rosly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

This was in general a very pleasant hotel. The combination of the bare bricks and modern design of everything else works very well.
In my case, the evening restaurant service could have been more pleasant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Roy,
Thank you for your rate and review. I'm glad that you like our design. The architects studio received a few prizes for that project. I'm so sorry about your restaurant service. The restaurant manager and the staff have been informed about your complain. We are constantly improving the level of the service and all suggestions are very important.
You are welcome to Tobaco Hotel during your next trip to Lodz.
Best regards,
Jakub Rosly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Stayed at the Tobaco for four nights on a business trip to Lodz. Had a compact single room and the décor was a nice combination of contemporary basic and old renovated bohemian chic. The single bed was firm and comfortable but the pillow a bit hard. Breakfast was good with lots of choice although I would have liked the option of cold milk for the cereals [only hot milk seemed to be on offer]. Overall I'd happily stay there again when visiting Lodz as the hotel has more character than the usual international chain hotels and offered good value. One top tip, try to get a room on the car park side of the building if you're a light sleeper to avoid the noise of the trams rumbling past.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cas879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your rate and review. We are glad that you like our design and individual character. We'd like to inform all our guests that we are ready to serve a special requests for breakfasts: hot milk, cold milk, soya milk, gluten-free products, pancakes and even more. Just ask our waiters. Breakfast is the most important meal during the day and we know it :-)
Best wishes from Lodz,
Jakub Rosly and the TobacoTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews