We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
212
148
46
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
148
46
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tobacco factory nice hotel powerful shower city centre boutique hotel wide selection high ceilings clean rooms place to stay tabacco poland business history
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 434 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Fresh and clean hotel with a very Pleasant interior. Breakfast was good- with a very wide variety of breakfast food. Nice and responsive polite restaurant staff, but needs a bit training or just experience. Overall good!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Navrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Navrix,
Thank you for your lovely rewiev and maximum score. We are happy that you enjoyed our design and breakfast. We have got a new Restaurant Manager and we are sure that our service will only rise!
Best regards from Lodz
Jakub Rosly & TobacoTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Great atmosphere of old factory, overall architecture, exposed brick walls etc. remind that era. Perfect location with parking right on site, excellent food and selection at breakfast. Professional and helpfull staff, perfect value for money deal.

Room Tip: Pick one on a higher level, 1 equals ground level with a window secured with bars
Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danielvw347oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for lovely opinion and high score. We are glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service.
You are welcome to Tobaco Hotel and Kretschmer's Restaurant during each journey to Lodz.
Best regards
Jakub Rosly & TobacoTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We had a great time in Tabaco Hotel. We liked the way the building is renovated and designed. Hotel is located in the nice neighborhood, within a walking distance from Piotrkowska. Staff was helpful and welcoming. We enjoyed the breakfast

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maggrudzien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Dear maggrudzien,
Thank you for your lovely opinion and max score! We love it!
You are warmly welcome to Tobaco Hotel during your next trip to Lodz. There is much more to see than Piotrkowska street ;-)
Best wishes from Lodz
Jakub Rosly & TobacoTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Lodz is a great place with shops, parkland, history and good cycle tracks.

Novotel and Hilton are geared up for travellers who need rest, comfort and nice staff. Tobaco Hotel would be better as a museum in my opinion and would use its strengths as an interesting historic building. I wish the hotel well and hope that it can change but it's seriously flawed as venture with much stronger competition nearby.

Room Tip: Avoid skylights with no curtains. Trams can be noisy.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Rich S,
Thank you for your visit and opinion. Lodz is a big city with lots of opportunities. We have got chain hotels, art hotels, aparthotels, hostels and motels. Each one is different and has got its own style and ideas. I'm sure that we don't deserve for one point because of our design and three not four stars category.
You are welcome to Lodz and one of an international chain hotels.
Jakub Rosly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2018

This was in general a very pleasant hotel. The combination of the bare bricks and modern design of everything else works very well.
In my case, the evening restaurant service could have been more pleasant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roy456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaco_Marketing, Kierownik sprzedaży at Tobaco Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Roy,
Thank you for your rate and review. I'm glad that you like our design. The architects studio received a few prizes for that project. I'm so sorry about your restaurant service. The restaurant manager and the staff have been informed about your complain. We are constantly improving the level of the service and all suggestions are very important.
You are welcome to Tobaco Hotel during your next trip to Lodz.
Best regards,
Jakub Rosly
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews