We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Central Location...But”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Poznan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Poznan
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence
Tarnowskie Gory
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Central Location...But”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here for two nights and in the main the hotel is of an excellent standard, if you are looking for a central location then this is perfect.

Staff all very friendly, bar service and selection was excellent and breakfast selection was acceptable.

The only real negative was that our room was very hot and the temperature control seemed not to work, opening a window solved this issue however the air conditioning (which we couldn't turn off) was incredibly noisy.

Room Tip: Check that your air con works, or if it is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Bellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    169
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
29
86
28
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I believe this hotel has all you can ask for for the amount of money you pay. I liked the design. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast is nice and the staff helpfull. I only stayed for two nights and really have nothing more to say excpet, if ever in Poznan again I would stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

To start with positives, NH is a well-located hotel, close to the Old Town, the Old Brewery mall and the Poznan Fair main entrance. The building is well-adapted, with many narrow corridors, that add some nice climate to the place. Now, the disadvantages: beware of air-con in this hotel, I stayed in two rooms (asked for the change) and the first one was ice cold, the other one was kind of sauna?, in both cases no chance to adjust the A/C! BTW, when the air-con starts working, it is incredibly noisy. Additionally, there were some problems with the showers and bath-tub, fixed after my call to the reception desk.
But when I phoned to order a beer from the bar at 11 pm, the guy pointed that 'I had my minibar in the room'. Sure, but another funny thing about NH was, that - having a long price list of alcohols in the minibar exhibited on the table - there were just soft drinks in the fridge, so I could not serve myself. If you don't mind the above, enjoy the location. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheButterflyEffect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

On a business trip, I loved staying in this hotel, completely renovated and so classy compared to many former Eastern European hotels. Latest design, pleasant breakfast room, which I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregInParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Room was spacious despite the outlook of the hotel which looked cramped. Minus was they did not have a double bed which I would much preferred. Windows could be opened thus made it comfortable in terms of temperature. Room didn't have bright lights so it was more cosy. Toilet amenities were pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is a modern hotel sitting behind a restored early twentieth century frontage which is very well located on one of Poznan’s main streets. The Zamek cultural centre - which includes the 1956 Uprising Museum - is situated almost opposite and it was a 10 minute stroll to the old town square [Stary Rynek].

I arrived by plane with just hand luggage and found the cheapest way to reach the hotel was to take the airport bus [number 59] which dropped me off at a big roundabout called Rondo Kaponiera. From there it took me about 10 minutes to walk to the hotel, through an underpass and then over the railway bridge onto Swiety Marcin street. The NH Hotel was 100m along on the right.

I declined the hotel’s expensive breakfast and took my chances in one of the numerous cafes nearby. I also found some great little cellar pubs situated behind the hotel selling half-litre of Lech lager for only 5 zloty [average prices around town seemed to be 8-10 zloty]. Academic pub at Taczaka 11 was my own favourite having a comfortable smoking room at the back and a clientele that consisted mainly of friendly students keen to practice their English who made me feel very welcome.

Just bear in mind that I visited the hotel in early December and got a very good rate which provided great value for money for such a high standard of accommodation. Landing a similar bargain during one of Poznan’s numerous, year round trade fairs may prove difficult and if you’re paying two or three times what I did you're unlikely to be as impressed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Swiety marcin is a busy street with trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logrundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We stayed in Poznan for an academic conference. The NH hotel is located in the center of town, not far from the ls city squere. Nice spatious rooms, very comfortable, good breakfast. We liked it very much, we will reccomend it and, if coming back to Poznan, we will certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raanan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poznan hotels
1.0 km away
PURO Poznan Stare Miasto
0.7 km away
IBB Andersia Hotel Conference Centre & SPA
0.7 km away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#4 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#3 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.3 km away
City Solei Boutique Hotel
1.5 km away
Ibis Poznan Old Town
Ibis Poznan Old Town
#9 of 72 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Poznan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Poznan

Property: NH Poznan
Address: ul. Swiety Marcin 67 | Stare Miasto, Historic Centre, Poznan 61-806, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Poznan 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Poznan hotel is a 100-year-old building in the city's shopping district, making it an excellent base for exploring Poznan's cultural highlights. The location's also great for those here on business - the Poznan International Fair, the train station and the famous Old Market are all within easy walking distance. The hotel building might be historic, but inside you'll find bright, contemporary style. We have 93 stylish guestrooms, which are decorated in natural shades. Rooms come with queen or twin beds, as well as Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel has a stylish restaurant serving a menu of modern European food. You're also welcome to have a drink in our cozy bar. Meanwhile, if you want to exercise, you can visit our basement gym. Down here there's also a wellness area with a Turkish bath and a Finnish sauna. Massages are available, too at Antonina Royal Spa. Our 6 meeting rooms hold between 15 and 120 people. Three of them have natural daylight, and all are geared up for hosting parties and presentations, as well as meetings. We're happy to provide equipment like screens and projectors, along with drinks, meals and snacks. And if you need extras like translators and airport transfers, we can arrange those, too. You are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Poznan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing