We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
35
39
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
39
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Retman for 4 nights. It’s perfectly situated in the town square and a beautiful place to stay. The reception guys were wonderful and gave us information on things to do in the area. The hotel itself is quaint and very pretty and the rooms are very sweet. Will definitely be going back. In fact we’ve already booked to go again in July.

One word of advice, if you’ve had a few drinks, DON’T try and get on the brass donkey! My bruises still haven’t gone!! But DO give Filus The Dog a pat on the head when you pass him. It’s supposed to bring good luck and he’s also super-cute!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Teejay_mk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We stayed overnight in Toruń. The Retman is very well situated in the historic Stare Miasto. All the places of interest are a short walk away.
Our room had a street view. Very comfortable with good shower, towels & toiletries. Tea & coffee facilities provided. Lovely comfy bed: great night's sleep.
Fantastic hot & cold breakfast buffet. Great reception & waiting staff.

Look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017

Excellent location in the historic centre and handy for all of the attractions. The room and bathroom were spacious,and the shower was amazing! VERY comfortable bed, and I was well rested each night. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was first class in quality, quantity and presentation. The noise from the street was ok, and I slept with a window open.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so less able people could struggle with the stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 01Sanddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

I can recommend this hotel as great value, it is in the heart of town so near everything. I stayed 2 nights & it was very comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic & the staff extremely helpful. We were leaving at 7am on the last morning & the staff had 2 packed lunches prepared for us which were very substantial for our 3hr bus trip so thank you so much for that. It can be a little noisy but nothing too distracting. Also to mention don't miss the authentic polish restaurant a few doors up. It has a small door & could be missed easily, Buffett all day. Fresh & tasty polish food with exceptional value. Do it....

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank CoBrien44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017

We just visited hotel Retman in Torun this was our first visit in this hotel and we were little bit disappointed by this hotel. First of all very noisy. There are some bars on this street which are open late night this is not hotels fault but if your room is facing the street you will experience loud noises . Also its an old building and you hear everybody going down or up the stairs , which is quite loud. On other side room was spacious and clean, comfortable bed, Tv, coffee and tea making facilities , room was cleaned every day. Bathroom was ok, hair dryer , free cosmetics.Fresh towels daily. Breakfast was fine. Good choice of food. They can prepare fresh scrambled eggs for you if you ask or make you any coffee you like . If you have a car you might have a problem with parking. I only saw two spaces at the front of the hotel. Overall this hotel was fine but if I compare to other hotels in Torun it could be better.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank missuskotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews