We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
66
119
32
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
119
32
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station secure underground parking short stay old town free wifi within walking distance beds reception poland
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

This hotel was fantastic! There were no faults at all. The staff was very very friendly, the food and drink was cheap and the room was just what we needed. Beds was very comfortable. I hope to stay here when I return to Torun in Oct 2018

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Piaskowski, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for interesting review. We are glad that you spent nice time at our hotel. We are awaiting for your arrival next year!
Kind regards,
Kamil Piaskowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

usually i don`t like b&b hotels. i booked this one because it was close to the old city [ 5 minuted walk ] has an air condition and paking . the rooms were not so big but still comfortable, good breakfast, room wifi. the service was very good. the prices are not expansive.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reuvenhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Piaskowski, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear reuvenhil,

Thank you for interesting review. We are hoping that during your next trip to Torun you will also choose our hotel.

Best regards,
Kamil Piaskowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

My wife and I spent a week in Torun, exploring the town and immediate area as well as spending a couple of days with a guide who assisted us locating places where my wife's father had been kept when a prisoner of war during the 2nd world war. The room was excellent and had everything we could want. They even lent us a kettle. The telly only had 3 or 4 English speaking channels, all news orientated. We couldn't even get a signal for those to be honest though if we had chased it up I think the hotel staff would have sorted it. As it was we were too busy to bother.
Excellent value for money and very flexible. We decided to pay for breakfast on a daily basis in case we fancied something in the town one day. Actually, we had it at the hotel every day. It was good value and set us up for the day without it being over exciting.
The old town and new town plus bus station and tram terminus are all within walking distance. The railway station just 2 stops away on the bus, over the road bridge.
We found Torun to be a wonderful place anyhow but this hotel, along with many other aspects of the town, ensured the perfect stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Piaskowski, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for interesting review. We are glad that you spent nice time at our hotel. Hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Kamil Piaskowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Me and Fernando Menis have been a lot of times in this hotel during the construction of our architectural project here in Torun, the Concert Hall called CKK Jordanki. During all these times we were very happy in the hotel because the team is really kind and wonderful. We felt always as at home. And it is really very near to the historic and amazing city center.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dulce X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Piaskowski, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Madam,

We are more than happy that you enjoyed stay in our hotel. All your visits with Mr Fernando Menis were unique experience for all of us. Hope to see you soon in Torun!

Kindest regards,
Kamil Piaskowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Very good value for money. Good location, rooms basic but clean and equipped. Helpful staff. Decent breakfast. A bit noisy - thin walls unfortunately. I would recommend to anybody for a 1-2 maybe 3 nights stay maximum.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank JGut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K_Piaskowski, Dyrektor generalny at Hotel B&B Torun, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for interesting review. Hope to see you soon in Torun.

Regards,
Kamil Piaskowski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews