We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
75
78
28
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
78
28
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel noisy at night old town street noise cold meats included in the price first floor the main square corridor pillows reception location shampoo cellar heart polish
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I am disappointed. Good location only on side of positives.

Negatives: in my room there was no air conditioner, it was so suffocating inside.. When I wanted to open the window there were too many loud noises in other rooms that Staff ignored while they say in room terms that from 22:00 it should be silence for night. And the stairs in the corridor.. So creaky there is no way you won't hear it.
It was said that room service will come each Day to clean & restore water & shampoo - they never did, even when we have left request on a doors.

Toruń is great place. I will come back,but not to Gotyk.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank regis e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, the hotel is clean and comfortable. We had a double room with air conditioning which was a lifesaver. The other room did not have it but staff gave a fan as soon as asked. The location as a base is excellent but as it’s in the heart of the town it can be noisy at night. Staff are friendly and the breakfast is fine ( included in the price) for the money it’s excellent value.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 766betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We booked a larger room at this hotel and were given a spacious corner room on the second floor (room 28). The room was really nice and comfortable, until the evening when it was hot and we wanted to turn the air conditioner on. The air con was so old that the noise was unbearable and it was making little difference to the room temperature. We slept with the windows open and had to put up with a lot of street noise, including from a restaurant just below our room. Ear plugs would have helped. As our room was at the furthest corner of the building it did not have wifi. We would have to go down to reception or to the modem in the hall way if we wanted wifi.

We raised these issues with staff, and it appeared that these were not new issues, yet they gave us this room knowing it's problems. We won't be going back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 374nazlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in Gotyk. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and provided us with a map and guide for the main sights of Toruń. The hotel could not have a more central location in the old town. The only disappointment was the breakfast where especially the bread was of low quality.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lars_rugholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018

We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 young children) and had booked a 'family suite' which was located opposite the main hotel in a smaller town-house on the other side of the street. It was exactly what we were looking for with a separate bedroom and comfortable living area with kitchen to one side and a bathroom, lots of space for our little ones. The apartment was spotless with complimentary teas/bottled water and a gift of little pierniczki gingerbreads left on the pillows (even the baby's cot had one!) The bathroom was very modern and spacious with a washing machine in one corner for family laundry and fluffy towels. The location of the property could not be beaten, it is right in the beautiful Old Town with a five-10 minute walk to most of the main sites including the main square, leaning tower, river Vistula boulevard, gingerbread museum, Cathedral etc. Breakfasts were in the main hotel in the old cellars, everything was plentiful though I would stress that it was very much a meat-eater's heaven with what looked like 15 different varieties of sausage and cold meats on offer! However, they also had rustic breads, eggs (both hard-boiled and scrambled), trad polish veggie salad and delicate little pastries. High-chairs were provided for little guests. They had very good strong English tea, however the coffee was weak and not to my husband's liking as it came from a machine. The staff were friendly and helpful with parking.

There was not much we didn't like as it was near-pefect, however it's worth mentioning a few little details for future visitors: the family apartment we had was located on the first floor with a curving staircase, there wasn't a lift so this may not suit every family, esp if traveling with a heavy stroller or lots of baby equipment. The kitchen was supplied with crockery and cutlery, a kettle and pots but very little else! There was no chopping board or bottle-opener and my husband had to go across to the main hotel to ask for a chopping knife when we were cooking. The pull-out sofa bed in the main living area was a little on the rickety side too and the hotel did not provide a proper cot-sheet for the baby's cot but only a towel (?) to cover the bottom. The cost of the cot was also extra for the 2 nights so I was a little peeved at this. Also, parking is problematic as the hotel has only 7 designated car spaces outside so you have to try your pot-luck and a space costs 25 pln per day- however, hotel staff were helpful in letting us know when a space became available and kept it reserved for us so we had time to move the hire-car to the street the hotel was located in.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baba-Waga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews