We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
A fascinating journey back in time

This is a true gem, a 3D picture theatre around a revolving drum. The pictures they show, often of... read more

Reviewed August 15, 2018
Stephen H
,
Jakarta, Indonesia
Tucked away gem

Tucked away gem. We went to see where some scenes were filmed for Czas Honoru. Lovely old and new... read more

Reviewed August 10, 2018
pompeymush
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Read all 189 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Warsaw
from US$5.20
More Info
from US$130.20
More Info
from US$63.40
More Info
from US$40.90
More Info
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
49
26
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
26
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entrance fee vintage photos early days polish resistance nazi occupation viewers binoculars snapshot zl century gingerbread palace scenes cinema wars journey
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This is a true gem, a 3D picture theatre around a revolving drum. The pictures they show, often of old Warsaw, are atmospheric enough but the ageing surroundings and the noise of the drum give the place a sort of sinister 'spy movie' feel. And that, it turns out, is accurate - the drum was used to hide Polish Resistance members during the Nazi occupation! Highly recommended.

Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Tucked away gem. We went to see where some scenes were filmed for Czas Honoru. Lovely old and new stereoscopic photos

Thank pompeymush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We went here on a Thursday afternoon and it was free admission. For those interested in early forms of cinema or history this is a great spot. We were there during the Madagascar event.

Thank Q2465UIjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

This is one of those "depends on how much free time you have" kind of things. After you've seen the palace, maybe explored a few parks or museums, check this place out. It's just a room where you sit and look into 3D viewing machines at very old photos. Each photo has a description, and lasts about 5-10 seconds. When we were there it was photos of Amsterdam (people, boats, lots of bridges). They told us that they have a huge collection, and change the photo daily.

My favorite part was in the shared courtyard -- an unrelated gingerbread shop that sells edible and decorative gingerbread, with a REALLY nice proprietor.

Thank blooberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2018

Unless we missed something completely this is definitely the smallest museum we have ever visited. But it was very interesting and funny to see they actually had stereoscopic images back in the early days. The entrance fee was a couple of zloty and they actually accepted our VISA debit card. We weren't there pretty long, but we enjoyed it.

Thank CBDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Most people have never experienced a place such as this. It has a picture viewer of the way Warsaw looked many decades ago. The machine who's name I forget is the way people from about 90 years ago viewed pictures in a public setting.

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2017

NOT TO BE MISSED. Easy to reach but not well signed so make sure you prepare yourself before you visit as it is not easy to find. But you will experience something you cannot experience in other places. Back in time when cinema and photography was in its early days. All authentic and impressive

Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

This is like instagram 100 years ago. Step back in time before catching your train. Just opposite the central station.

Thank Rosselladvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

A small unique museum. We saw cool 3D pictures of India. Today, Thursday, was free entry. You sit down and watch the pictures, about 15-20 minutes.

Thank shenorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Hidden away off the main square at the back of a courtyard you'd be forgiven for missing it.
Don't go in expecting too much, there's one room with a central column that you sit at and look through a view finder that shows you two identical picture that make an almost 3D image of various places from old Warsaw, it won't take long as there's only 50 or so photos but it's quirky and it's cheap too, like less than £1.

Thank paulbR8975WJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews