We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
24
36
17
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
36
17
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslow liftthird floorroyal castlelocal football teamhot wateroverlooking the squareold townrestaurant downstairstea and coffeestay there againfantastic locationcomfortable bedtop floorcity centrecorridorelevatorpolish
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 91 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Great location and prices are great.. beds are comfy and facilities are good.. they got very interesting elevator ... "just keep pressing the button" if you want to get to the right floor ;-)

They got free WiFi and breakfast...

It is an old building so do not expect facilities like in Hilton or Best Western...

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

You cant beat the location. Clean and basic hotel in the old town. I would stay there again if I visit Warsaw in the future. If you are used to big chain hotels with all the fancy things it is not for you . But I loved it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ingimundur Gest... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

If you are looking for a bland chain hotel this is not for you - think more of a turn of the century town house ! As previously reviewed the location is unbeatable most of the chain hotels being some way out of the town centre. We stayed in room 22 which didn't have the view but was totally quiet. Rooms are on the third floor the lower floors being conference / meeting rooms and reached by the dreaded slow lift or the stone stairs hung with ancestral portraits ! Large spacious room with antique pine furniture and super comfortable twin beds, timber floor with huge rug, spotless bathroom with shower, flat screen TV with Euronews in English and CNN. We found breakfast fine - selection of cold meats, cheeses, decorated hard boiled eggs, fruit, apple pie, bread etc and cooked eggs available on request. Downstairs overlooking the Square is a full restaurant and has an excellent menu if you don't want to venture further afield.
We loved Warsaw, do try and find an Insight pocket guide ( no longer in print ? got ours on ebay ) which is invaluable if you want to do all the sights, and without which we would have missed so much of this beautiful city and further afield take the bus to Wilanow with its palace and gardens.
Really good place to eat is Zapiecek a few hundred yards along from the hotel Loads of atmosphere, delicious traditional Polish food at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank c7hugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2016

the location cannot be beat. i only had one night in warsaw which made this place ideal to get in a lot of sightseeing. my room was not fancy, but was great value for money and had the most amazing view of the royal palace and old town square.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank skirtandsupersuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful location! It is a very special place, the opposite of all the chain hotels. Service is very good, the rooms have everything you need, especially the larger ones (we were a group). Some views were striking. The breakfast was OK, too much white bread.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews