We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, clean, no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Central, clean, no frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Well located hotel close to the main train station. Next to the hotel a big shopping mall (medium brands). A casino is at walking distance (5 minutes).
The staff is efficient.
The lobby has absolutely no charm and it is a pity the bar is not in a more secluded area.
The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Colours by Holiday inn !
A good choice for business travelers.
Wifi is not free but at a reasonable price (about 6€ for 24 hours).

Room Tip: Room 555 is quite nice with a large double bed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vittoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    737
    176
    49
    19
See reviews for
233
430
189
553
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I recently stayed at Holiday Inn whilst on business in Warsaw. I recommend people avoid this place at all costs. Upon arrival to my room I found the mini bar was locked even though I had pre-paid my room on a company credit card. The hotel demanded I leave my personal card details if I wanted access to the mini bar, I handed over ym card details only to later find out the door to the mini bar was broken anyway and could not be accessed.

The biggest shock of my stay at the hotel came when arrived back in the UK and checked my bank balance, the hotel had charged my personal card for the cost of the room, this was after they had already taken payment from my company credit card for the room. I appreciate mistakes happen, but the way the hotel handled my complaint was utterly disgraceful. I called the hotel and asked why they had charged my personal card for the hotel room, it took 3 times of calling before the member of staff would acknowledge their mistake. Apparently it was an accident, a convenient accident in my opion. I was then infomred the staff member that looiked after refunds had gone home and they wouldn;t be able to refund me until the following week.

The hotel was quick enough to charge both my company card and my personal card for my stay yet could not seem to refund the money quite so quickly. Eventually they agreed to return the funds. After chekcing the funds had been returned to my account I noticed the value of the refund was lower than the amount they had taken from my card in error to begin with, this was due to commission charges by the bank. I would have expected the hotel to refund the full amount including my commission charges, this was their error and in my opinion an attempt to steal from me, one of their customers. The manager, Iwona Surała, has failed to answer my emails to refund the further losses this hotel has caused me.

I will never stay at another Holiday Inn again. The only positive thing I have to say about the hotel is the friendliness of the barman. But I am not prepared to have money stolen from me again. I am sure this is common practise at the hotel and I wonder how many people haven;t noticed what these thieves are up to.

Room Tip: The hotel is likely to try and steal additional funds from you so avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiza C, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Rob H,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review. Every feedback and comment from our Guests is extremely valuable, as it gives us motivation to continuously improve the level of service and product.

We admit it was our mistake to charge your personal credit card and when we realized we were at fault we immediately made the refund. It is also a fact that due to commission charges and exchange rates we were not able to refund the exact amount to your credit card. Due to this we asked you kindly by e-mail to accept our apology offer in order to make it up for the inconvenience you went through. I am happy that we were able to finally resolve this matter yesterday.

Please once more accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience. Even though we find calling us “thieves” a bit grievous, we fully understand your irritation with the subject. I would like to ensure you that mistake was not intentional and it is really an isolated case.

I remain at your disposal, should I be of any further assistance and truly hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you in our Holiday Inn Warszawa.

Kind regards

Pawel Piatkowski
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

A perfecly acceptable city centre hotel close to attractions and a nice shopping centre. Nothing special though with a very basic gym and a 1990's feel to the room decor!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markadlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowy sacz
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel room because we needed a room close to the centre. And we got disappointed with our choice. When we entered the hotel through the underground garage we had to climb the stairs carrying our suitcases because there was no lift. The hotel lobby looked nice but there was something in the air literally: I mean the smell was awful like in a fast food restaurant. Then we got to the room and we learned that there was no air conditioning working: to cool the small room we had to open the window - not a good idea for winter time. Finally, when taking a bath we discovered that the towels were stinky. It was too much, we thought. Overall, the service seemed to be nice but they lacked training and professionalism of a 4-star hotel workers. We are sure not to choose this hotel any more.

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel - there are many others aound
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiza C, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Madame,


Thank you for taking your time to make us aware about your experience at the Holiday Inn Warsaw. I do apologize for all inconveniences that you met during your stay.

At Holiday Inn, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately our hotel does not have a lift from the garage level, but there is possibility to leave your car on the hotel’s driveway just for unpacking your luggage or ask for porter’s assistance.
Last time we had a small technical problem, and because of that you felt an unpleasant smell, for what we are truly sorry.
Your remark considering the quality of our towels will be shared with our housekeeping employees to avoid such a situation in the future.


We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Luiza Chlopecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Hotel is situated in the city center close to public comunication and railway station.There is a big shopping center Zlote Tarasy next to the hotel. Hotel is clean and quiet. There is a very small parking belongs to hotel and you need to book it in advance. Breakfast are OK as well as hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slawekg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

It's a Holiday Inn, so quite good rooms with some nice beds, excellent service and great value for this location in Warsaw. But it can be very busy, the breakfast is average and use the restaurant only if you have no other options. The food there is OK-ish but way overpriced for it's quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Seriously I rely feel bad of this service in this holiday inn, clerk lacks of training and attutide also seems un-welling to service customer. Well the location is absolutely good, it is the reason I choose to stayed. but I think the price I paid for sure I adoubt the quilty of this 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dj0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Property: Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing