We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TYPICAL HI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #16 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
JAPAN
Level Contributor
344 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“TYPICAL HI”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I just finished a one night stay at this property. Arranged for airport pick up, taxi ran 60 PLN and took about 15 minutes. Hotel looks small from the outside, lobby was large. Did not get upgraded but was offered free Internet as compensation. Room was on the second floor, close to the elevator. It was a bit noisy on the street side and the view was towards offices located in the shopping mall on the other side of the street., especially since there currently is major construction going on next door. Back rooms might be quieter.Room was a bit dated, standard HI size, bed was soft. Hot water machine was provided complete with all the instant coffees and teas. There was a refrigerator in the cabinet but could only be opened with a key which was not provided. There is an Ice machine on the fifth floor. Bathroom was small. Nothing spectacular here but hotel is very centrally located and everything is within walking distance. Beware of the extra slow elevators.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    747
    180
    49
    20
See reviews for
239
438
191
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stafford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

On arrival, the receptionist was blunt and rude (we had booked through Booking.com and payed in full), restaurant is expensive, we got a note through, saying we had asked for our room not to be cleaned, which was a lie. On departure, they asked us for payment again. When back home we discovered they had charged us twice! They did refund our payment after contact, but we would really recommend you stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickthechipbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear nickandvick,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed here for three days. It was okay. Nothing special. It was kind of interesting that we had to pay for the Internet and the on the reception the staff was not very friendly but they have dealt what they had to deal with.

So if you are looking for a clean room and a bed to sleep, it is okay, but do not expect anything else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumbi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Bumbi17,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you liked our hotel location as well as your room accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our staff which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Well located hotel close to the main train station. Next to the hotel a big shopping mall (medium brands). A casino is at walking distance (5 minutes).
The staff is efficient.
The lobby has absolutely no charm and it is a pity the bar is not in a more secluded area.
The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Colours by Holiday inn !
A good choice for business travelers.
Wifi is not free but at a reasonable price (about 6€ for 24 hours).

Room Tip: Room 555 is quite nice with a large double bed..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vittoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I recently stayed at Holiday Inn whilst on business in Warsaw. I recommend people avoid this place at all costs. Upon arrival to my room I found the mini bar was locked even though I had pre-paid my room on a company credit card. The hotel demanded I leave my personal card details if I wanted access to the mini bar, I handed over ym card details only to later find out the door to the mini bar was broken anyway and could not be accessed.

The biggest shock of my stay at the hotel came when arrived back in the UK and checked my bank balance, the hotel had charged my personal card for the cost of the room, this was after they had already taken payment from my company credit card for the room. I appreciate mistakes happen, but the way the hotel handled my complaint was utterly disgraceful. I called the hotel and asked why they had charged my personal card for the hotel room, it took 3 times of calling before the member of staff would acknowledge their mistake. Apparently it was an accident, a convenient accident in my opion. I was then infomred the staff member that looiked after refunds had gone home and they wouldn;t be able to refund me until the following week.

The hotel was quick enough to charge both my company card and my personal card for my stay yet could not seem to refund the money quite so quickly. Eventually they agreed to return the funds. After chekcing the funds had been returned to my account I noticed the value of the refund was lower than the amount they had taken from my card in error to begin with, this was due to commission charges by the bank. I would have expected the hotel to refund the full amount including my commission charges, this was their error and in my opinion an attempt to steal from me, one of their customers. The manager, Iwona Surała, has failed to answer my emails to refund the further losses this hotel has caused me.

I will never stay at another Holiday Inn again. The only positive thing I have to say about the hotel is the friendliness of the barman. But I am not prepared to have money stolen from me again. I am sure this is common practise at the hotel and I wonder how many people haven;t noticed what these thieves are up to.

Room Tip: The hotel is likely to try and steal additional funds from you so avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiza C, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Rob H,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review. Every feedback and comment from our Guests is extremely valuable, as it gives us motivation to continuously improve the level of service and product.

We admit it was our mistake to charge your personal credit card and when we realized we were at fault we immediately made the refund. It is also a fact that due to commission charges and exchange rates we were not able to refund the exact amount to your credit card. Due to this we asked you kindly by e-mail to accept our apology offer in order to make it up for the inconvenience you went through. I am happy that we were able to finally resolve this matter yesterday.

Please once more accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience. Even though we find calling us “thieves” a bit grievous, we fully understand your irritation with the subject. I would like to ensure you that mistake was not intentional and it is really an isolated case.

I remain at your disposal, should I be of any further assistance and truly hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you in our Holiday Inn Warszawa.

Kind regards

Pawel Piatkowski
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

A perfecly acceptable city centre hotel close to attractions and a nice shopping centre. Nothing special though with a very basic gym and a 1990's feel to the room decor!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markadlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nowy sacz
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We booked this hotel room because we needed a room close to the centre. And we got disappointed with our choice. When we entered the hotel through the underground garage we had to climb the stairs carrying our suitcases because there was no lift. The hotel lobby looked nice but there was something in the air literally: I mean the smell was awful like in a fast food restaurant. Then we got to the room and we learned that there was no air conditioning working: to cool the small room we had to open the window - not a good idea for winter time. Finally, when taking a bath we discovered that the towels were stinky. It was too much, we thought. Overall, the service seemed to be nice but they lacked training and professionalism of a 4-star hotel workers. We are sure not to choose this hotel any more.

Room Tip: don't choose this hotel - there are many others aound
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank enyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luiza C, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Madame,


Thank you for taking your time to make us aware about your experience at the Holiday Inn Warsaw. I do apologize for all inconveniences that you met during your stay.

At Holiday Inn, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortunately our hotel does not have a lift from the garage level, but there is possibility to leave your car on the hotel’s driveway just for unpacking your luggage or ask for porter’s assistance.
Last time we had a small technical problem, and because of that you felt an unpleasant smell, for what we are truly sorry.
Your remark considering the quality of our towels will be shared with our housekeeping employees to avoid such a situation in the future.


We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Luiza Chlopecka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Property: Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing