We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel in the centel of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oranit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Nice Hotel in the centel of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

A nice hotel in the center of the city - you can walk to the old city

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shlomo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    737
    175
    49
    19
See reviews for
233
430
189
552
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here on business for a weekend with my partner. The location is excellent, right next to Zloty Terasy mall and next to the Palace of Culture. The street was a bit noisy as a huge skyscraper was under construction during our stay, but we didn't mind that. Upon our arrival the receptionis asked us if we wanted a room with two separate beds or a room with a kingsize bed. We picked the latter, after what the receptionist responded with "Sorry, but we only have a room with separate beds available." Well, why give me the choice in the first hand? So we arrived to our room, only to find out we were given a smoker's room. You could smell the cigarettes and tar everywhere, it just stank badly. I called the receptionist from the in-room phone to tell her the room just stinks of cigarettes, only to hear her reply "But system tells me its a non-smoker's room." Well it definitely was a smoker's room, and after asking for a replacement, I was offered a room with a king-size bed to be cleaned for us within 30 minutes. Thought they didn't have any available :) . Well, the new room was fine, clean, and I had no issues with this one. The decor was nothing special, but standard for a 4* business hotel.

The reception desk was clearly overloaded, I thought the service was slow, but then again, the hotel was crowded at the time of our visit, but still I'm used to faster reception desks.

The breakfast for 80zloty was standard continental offering, but for Poland I thought it was overpriced. The next day I grabbed breakfast at the mall right next to the hotel for under 20. Overall, the hotel met our expectations, thought the first impression was sketchy.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week, for business. It was clean and nice but nothing exciting. Very crowded lobby at some times, since it is right near by Central train station. Great location for touristic visits. A bit noisy, especially because of near-by construction - work starts vewry early. Expensive internet.

Room Tip: If your window is looking to a main street, it will be very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Nothing special standard hotel, To high room rate for the hotel standard.

Room Tip: Nothing special standard hotel, To high room rate for the hotel standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nni0060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear nni0060,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry you were not fully satisfied with the nightly room rates at our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAPAN
Level Contributor
344 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I just finished a one night stay at this property. Arranged for airport pick up, taxi ran 60 PLN and took about 15 minutes. Hotel looks small from the outside, lobby was large. Did not get upgraded but was offered free Internet as compensation. Room was on the second floor, close to the elevator. It was a bit noisy on the street side and the view was towards offices located in the shopping mall on the other side of the street., especially since there currently is major construction going on next door. Back rooms might be quieter.Room was a bit dated, standard HI size, bed was soft. Hot water machine was provided complete with all the instant coffees and teas. There was a refrigerator in the cabinet but could only be opened with a key which was not provided. There is an Ice machine on the fifth floor. Bathroom was small. Nothing spectacular here but hotel is very centrally located and everything is within walking distance. Beware of the extra slow elevators.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

On arrival, the receptionist was blunt and rude (we had booked through Booking.com and payed in full), restaurant is expensive, we got a note through, saying we had asked for our room not to be cleaned, which was a lie. On departure, they asked us for payment again. When back home we discovered they had charged us twice! They did refund our payment after contact, but we would really recommend you stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickthechipbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear nickandvick,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
119 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed here for three days. It was okay. Nothing special. It was kind of interesting that we had to pay for the Internet and the on the reception the staff was not very friendly but they have dealt what they had to deal with.

So if you are looking for a clean room and a bed to sleep, it is okay, but do not expect anything else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bumbi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Bumbi17,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are pleased you liked our hotel location as well as your room accommodations. We’re sorry you received service from our staff which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Property: Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, ACCOR, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing