We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,274)
Filter reviews
2,274 results
Traveller rating
1,009
947
227
63
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
947
227
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall old town zlote tarasy train station excellent location wine bar nice hotel hard rock cafe good size central location superior room mini bar air condition comfortable beds breakfast buffet public transportation business trip
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 2,274 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

A great hotel in a great city, at a great location, a few metres away from a major shopping mall, very close to the fantastic Cultural Centre building donated to the city by the then USSR in 1953, a close copy of the Empire State Building in NY. The hotel is next to everything and the Old City which is a must, is a short 10 minute , 3-4 euro drive away. Shops and restaurants in this new , clean, skyline area are in abundance. The hotel is worth more than its 4 * rating, service at the reception and bars very professional english spoken almost everywhere, and prices far lower than anywhere else in Europe...(example : Mercure hotel 3 course lunch around 7 euros) though bottled water is very expensive , All in all a very good choice but minor negatives such as a) one of the receptionists had no damn idea about the Resistance Museum b) the electronic door card failed not once but twice and we had no way to use either the lift or enter our room. Had to stay in line to get new card. d) one day we returned in the afternoon and the room was not made up despite the notice on the door..e) there were no toiletries just a non practical shower tube on the wall. f) in room kettle and coffee , though no milk, but not replenished and the kettle could not be touched when water was boiled. Note. try not to use fake taxis. A taxi ride from Chopin airport to the hotel costs around 8-9 euros,

Room Tip: choose a room on the upper floors facing the mall Sloty Tarasy. In the rear there is noisy construction work in progress.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear N S,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us.
It is great to know that hotel location suit your needs. I agree with you about the excellent location of the hotel - everything is just perfectly close - subway, trams, shopping center, museums and important cultural buildings.
I can only hope you will accept our sincerest apologies and give us another chance in the future. I am very sorry for any inconvenience associated with the stay in our hotel. I have mentioned your comments to management so we can address this issue directly and better serve our guests for the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please feel free to contact me directly at H3385-GR@accor.com with further questions or comments as I am at your service!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back at Mercure Wrszawa Centrum Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The hotel is centrally located close to all means of transportation,trams, buses,metro,but most of all close to the main railway station. Rooms are very well sized,very comfortable,with nice colors and excellent lighting.Bath spacious with good amenities. Beds soft and clean. Breakfast was very good with many choices. Overall a very good hotel in a great city.
.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank kls2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2016

Dear kls2929,

I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Warszawa Centrum and for taking time to write this review.
We are very happy to read your comments and to learn that you highly rated standard of the room, excellent hotel location and breakfast. I am very happy that the room met all your expectations. All rooms have very comfortable mattresses and large comfortable beds. We try to make everything on the highest level.

Thank You once again for this good review and recommendation!

I hope to have opportunity to host you in near future,

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We stayed here at the end of Sept 2016 - as a Accor hotel under the Mercure brand we thought this would be an OK hotel and a trusted brand

The rooms are just fine - comfortable and OK -the rooms had a safe, TV, tea coffee making facilities but no fridge. the rooms are large. comfortable and as you would expect in any Mercure hotel

The bathrooms were good - the shower is in the bath - which is not walk in but you had to climb into the bath - which had hand holds - which is good for those with difficulties

Our booking included breakfast - which was substantial and had all you could ask for.

The location of the hotel is excellent - straight out form the main rail station - walk across the bust stop and through the Tarasay shopping centre and there you are - about 2 -3 min walk form the main rail station.

The staff are not particularly friendly - something we have found in large chain hotels
This hotel is under the banner of an an ACCOR hotel but is certainly not run like one - we thought we could trust the staff but BEWARE OF THE SCAMS RUN BY THIS HOTEL - YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED:

The first is the POSTAL SCAM - post offices in Warsaw are far and few between - we completed several post cards to send home - we asked reception staff where the nearest one was we were told no need to worry the hotel would send them for us - just pay for the postage at 5.20 PLN per card which we did - assuming we could trust the staff of an ACCOR hotel - of course non of the post cards arrived - the staff simply pocketed the money. When we contacted the hotel by email to discuss - again no response to the issues raised - no reply

The second SCAM run by this hotel is the TAXI SCAM. Taxi scamming in Warsaw is a problem with the use of unlicensed, non metered taxis charging extortionate fares. We did not think that a an ACCOR Mercure hotel would play this game as well. The hotel offers a "taxi" trip to the airport at a set price of 65 PLN (approx 16 - 17 euros) - while a registered, metered taxis - the hotels preferred taxi company has taxis at the front door are available. We caught a normal - i.e. metered registered taxi (just look for the logo, phone number and meter) from the hotel front door taxi rank to the airport for 40 PLN (approx 10 euros)!

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED - If the Accor company knew how this hotel was run - then I am sure it would lose it's Mercure accreditation

The hotel accommodation is good - what we expected - but the place is run poorly - I could only give the staff and service one star considering the scams run by this hotel

Room Tip: If you want a good room ask for one on the John Paul Avenue end - at the other end you have an office block looking into the rooms
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna S, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear George B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I would like to ensure that all the post cards left by our guests are sent by postman every day. As a result of delays in the post office, the post could not reach recipient on time. The accusation of the employees of stealing is unfounded and unjust.
Moreover, the car service is our outside company and we decided to cooperate with them in order to deliver good quality limousine service for our Guests. Our intention was to make sure that our Guests may use safe, convenient, polite and with good city knowledge car services. On the road to and from the airport they have fixed prices, independently from the day of the week and traffic.
According to the decision of the guest, en employee order a taxi in front of the hotel or other company taxi.
However, are glad to learn that room and breakfast met your expectations.
If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us: h3385-gr@accor.com

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our full commitment during your next stay in the near future.

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We had a wonderful stay during our days in Warsaw. The room was clean and spacious enough, coffe and tea facilities as well as a minibar were available. THe hotel is perfectly situated near Central Station with all the buses, trains and metro's, also to and from the airport. Next to the hotel is the luxury mall Zloty Tarasy.

Room Tip: All rooms were quite, even the one we had opposite the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KARMA2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear KARMA2007,

Thank You for sharing your opinion regarding your wonderful stay at Mercure Warszawa Centrum Hotel.
We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of Warsaw. Everywhere is so close -Palace of Culture and Science, the Central Station, subway stations, shopping center. So good location helps a lot for our guests during stay in Warsaw. I am pleased to hear as well that hotel met your expectation concerning room facilities.

We hope to see you back soon,

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Very good location, near to Warsaw old town center ,near to the central rail station.
near to the visited touristic sites ,very close to a large shopping center.
large and clean bathroom
Very good breakfast
Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justyna S, Guest Experience Team, at Mercure Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Dear Haim P,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to post your review on
TripAdvisor regarding your last stay in Mercure Warszawa Centrum. As a valued guest, your feedback is very important for us and motivates the entire staff to be excellent.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the comfort of our hotel. Extremely thanks for choosing and rating us as the best. Thank you for a great recommendation. We are very pleased that we have fulfilled all requirements regarding a large and clean bathroom, delicious breakfast and a professional and helpful staff.

We truly enjoyed hosting you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Best regards,
Justyna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews