We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence St Andrew's Palace
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We read reviews and chose this apartment hotel based on the experiences of others. We were delighted with the spacious two bedroom apartment and its great location. The area is very convenient and in the heart of Warsaw with the central train station a few blocks away. Everything is within 500 metres and we were able to easily walk to the Old Town for a meal (20 minutes). The breakfast was more than adequate and the service was friendly. The reception is open for limited hours but there is a security officer on duty 24/7. The apartment is extremely well equipped and we would have no hesitation in staying again and recommending to our closest friends.
Based on the reviews that we read in Trip Adviser we booked an alternative tour of Warsaw with Adventure Warsaw (now rated #1 on Trip Adviser). We had an amazing and truly memorable tour led by Marcin and we totally recommend that you make the time to do this if at all possible.
We really enjoyed Warsaw and in hindsight should have planned a longer stay than the 3 nights (2 days to explore the city). We will be returning - hopefully soon.

Room Tip: situated overlooking a private courtyard and we were on the third level and there no issues re noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    93
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
83
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in october. The location of this hotel is perfect, close to shopping and food. The apartments themselves are spacious and very clean, huge bathrooms, kitchenette, seperate bedroom, living area. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful.overall our stay was very pleasant and the hotel is great value for money. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missgabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed in an apartment here for 4 nights. It was so lovely to have all the space - everything was clean and new. The bathroom was large and the kitchen even had a washing machine. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
It cost less than the hotel alternative and we got so much more. A very convenient area too dfor shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We spent two nights here recently and thought it was perfect for us. There was a large living room, a small kitchen and a nice bedroom and bathroom. We enjoyed having a refrigerator available to us and although we did not do any cooking, it would have been very easy to do so. The bedroom was very comfortable and the entire apartment was clean and quiet. The people working there were very helpful and really went out of their way to make us feel special. One of them - Justyna - made several phone calls prior to our arriving to try to get us concert tickets. I was very pleased with our choice and felt it was a great value. The breakfasts were served in a small restaurant right next to the apartment and although the portions were not huge, everyone was very fresh and tasty. We would certainly come back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyhiker66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We are here right now. St Andrews Palace is excellent! So much better than any hotel we have used. My husband, I and my daughter are sharing a 2 bedroom apt. We have a kitchen, dining room area with seating for 6, 2 couches, a flat screen tv (of course all the channels are in polish and we can't understand it) but still nice. Wi-fi does not work on the 4th floor, so bring a normal connection wire. We can though pick up wifi in the courtyard and the cafe so it's no problem. The location is on a very pretty street with outdoor cages and stores. One block away there is a TJ Max and an H&M, also a large grocery store and CVS type store located on the bottom of the TJ Max building. Just several block wAlk to Nowy Swiat. Then about 1 mile walk to Old town. Recommend this residence!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJthe1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Everything was just good, the apartment, the location (close to Foksal street and old tow).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel_truica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Looking for a hotel, I came across St. Andrews. While offering great value, St. Andrews came with an added bonus: full apartment with kitchen, living room, all amenities, in a private courtyard and friendly staff serving breakfast in pub/diner right outside. Great for families and long stays, was perfect/clean place for my short 4 days quick getaway. Very centrally located with the whole city just a walk away. The staff were very responsive and super helpful.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanchik82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,642 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
655 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 126 in Warsaw
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence St Andrew's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence St Andrew's Palace

Property: Residence St Andrew's Palace
Address: 30 Chmielna Street, Warsaw 00-020, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#19 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence St Andrew's Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence St. Andrew’s Palace is a place that will make you feel at home in Warsaw. Our guests value an intimate, quiet, homely atmosphere of the apartments and their very convenient location, right in the heart of Warsaw. Each of our apartments is completely separate, fully equipped and consists of bedroom(s), living room, kitchen and bathroom. Our 24 apartments are designed to satisfy the needs of a single traveler as well as families or small groups; available for daily and long term stays. All our apartments are fully equipped. They have either one or two bedrooms, living room, kitchen and bathroom (shower and/or bathtub); some of them have also balconies. Ou guests can enjoy free internet access anywhere on the premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence St Andrew's Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence St Andrews Palace Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing