We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warsaw -20c°”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oki Doki City Hostel
Ranked #2 of 329 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2012

when the weather is very very cold, oki doki rooms are a little bit too much cold. Wooden windows are old with draughts.
Oki doki is a cosy hostel, in the city centre, a short walk to the old town. Close to the hostel, just around the corner, in the main road, there is a good kantor to change your money. If you come from the airport, take bus n° 175 to "Centrum" stop. You have just five minutes walking.
our room (vincent room) was nice, clean and colorful as van gogh room.
We didn't have water in the room for two days and we had cold water fot the other days of our stayng. The last day the manager refunded us as we had a double room without bathroom. Staff is friendly, breakfast is simple but ok. Internet free.
I think it's difficult to find a cheaper accomodation in Warsaw with the same quality.
Go to okidoki in Warsaw + 20C°!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia_liguria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

800 - 806 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed in an 8 bed dorm called Santorini and I thought it was starting to look a bit run down. The first locker I was given was broken, one of the mornings there was no hot water and the breakfast was not great as there was a poor selection.

On the plus side, the staff are really helpful and it is in a great location.

Oki Doki is by no means the worst hostel but there are many other places which are doing it so much better.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamestravelnotebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

First stay in okidoki; polite helpful staff, clean and nice rooms i stayed in 4 seng dorm, chillout lounge and bar. I declear 5star hotels bogus, with its stiff clientel.., I will qontinue to choose hostel because of the plesant experiance at okidoki. Thank you!
(Eliza was working, and relly helpfull)

Room Tip: 4bed dorm was great, not sure about 8bed dorm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I spend a week in Oki Doki in this summer. I've really enjoyed my visit :) Rooms are really great. I had 7 heaven room - all blue with clouds and so on :) People are nice and friendly, its close to metro and not far from main railway station. I recommend it :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We did not expect a lot of a hostel we knew nothing about beforehand. But the experience was positive. The service was helpful and polite. The interior and rooms were interesting. Each room, I quess, has a special design, at least the rooms in our floor.
Have to say that me and my friend felt a bit old among all the young people but in my head it woke up interrail nostalgia from 80's.
There were no WC's attached to rooms but the bathroom in the corridor was clean and not far away.
In Finnish: Asiallinen ja hiukan erikoinen paikka. Kivasti sisustettuja huoneita. Avulias henkilökunta. Paikka on etenkin nuoren väen suosiossa, mutta kyllä siellä vanhakin pystyi olemaan. Huoneessa ei vessa, mutta kerroksen vessa oli siisti.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PekkaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is the standard backpacker place. Cheap, a bar, a communal kitchen and a whole lot of ... international backpackers. We had booked a couple of rooms, including one in the building on the other side of the square. Can't really complain, a nice small room with shared bathroom (with two other rooms), but we never saw the other guests. The pricing is a little weird if you get sent to the other building, since breakfast is not included and you end up paying extra. Breakfast isn't really worth it, so this might be a good thing and you can go eat tasty pastries in the town center. Other than that, it’s no frills and you find this place in all the cities of the world. Warsaw is a great city to visit, and next time I would probably fork out a little more for a nicer place and really make it a stay to remember.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trouble_Agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Booked into a private double for my bf and I. We got the 'Magenta Room', it was spacious enough for the both of us plus our large luggages. Room was not too cold or hot. Bathroom was clean, only prob was the water took a while to heat up. Also, we had a tiny TV but only English channel was BBC News. It was a bit noisy in the bar area but we could barely hear a thing in our room. Check-in/out was quick and easy; all staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful. I was emailing the staff months before my arrival asking questions and I was replied to in a very timely manner. There is breakfast of coffee/tea/juice, rye bread, cheese, ham, yogurt. It was ok, if you like that kind of breakfast or if in a rush. There is wi-fi in the whole hostel, plus 3 computers for people to use. There's a bar and a small smoking room.

I recommend Oki Doki Hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 127 in Warsaw
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
Dream Hostel Warsaw
Dream Hostel Warsaw
#1 of 329 in Warsaw
333 reviews
Tatamka Hostel
#31 of 329 in Warsaw
266 reviews
Stare Miasto
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
Patchwork Warsaw Hostel
#6 of 329 in Warsaw
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oki Doki City Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oki Doki City Hostel

Address: ul. plac Jana Henryka Dabrowskiego 3 | Marszalkowska/Swietokrzyska intersection, Warsaw 00-057, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 329 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range: $18 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oki Doki City Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms designed through artistic projects in different styles. Located in the centre, between the Old Town and the central train station, 10 minutes to walk to them. While you stay at Oki Doki you need NO TAXI or bus.Comfortable beds, large free lockers and lamps for every bed in dorms. Soundproof doors and walls. Kitchen, bar and smoking room! Multichannel TV in most of the rooms with bathroom. Computers with internet access and WIFI area. Awarded by portals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oki Doki City Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oki Doki Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing