We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view from our room alone made it great!”
Review of Hotel Triglav Bled

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Triglav Bled
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“The view from our room alone made it great!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The views!!! What more can be said? Oh, and the wine tasting, and the fabulous breakfasts and dinners, and the art work on the walls, and the high ceilings, etc. This just wasn't the usual hikers' hotel. This was swank.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a view of Lake Bled. Oh my!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    96
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
50
254
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, MD
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I cannot say enough good things about the Hotel Triglav. Not only is Lake Bled a beautiful place to stay/visit - it was made better by our stay at the Triglav. I was there with a group of friends on a hiking trip - the hotel was an oasis at the end of a long day when we arrived. The staff was as friendly and as helpful as they could be. We had a welcome cocktail on the terrace and were given a lesson on wine from the region. The wait staff was wonderful and catered to our every need. The rooms were very large with large bathrooms and balcony's with a million dollar view of the lake. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My husband and I just got back from two nights at stunning Lake Bled and our experience with the Hotel Triglav was extraordinary. It is at the quiet end of the lake, near the picturesque island, but the walk to town is enjoyable. Our large room was on the top floor with a balcony and sitting area, the bed was comfortable, and everything was spotlessly clean. The view was simply breathtaking. We were welcomed warmly by the staff and treated as if we were their only guests. We ate at the hotel's Restaurant 1906 both nights for dinner and for lunch the day we arrived. The chef is fabulous and the service is absolutely 5-star by Damir and Galjo. The breakfast is the best we had on our two-week trip to Europe. We were also happy to discover that the staff all speak English, which we didn't expect. There is a computer for guest use in the lobby and although we didn't make use of the pool and spa, they looked quite nice.
If we ever return to Lake Bled and Slovenia, which I would love to do, I wouldn't stay anywhere but the Hotel Triglav. The value can't be beat, and the tranquility and beauty will never be forgotten.

Room Tip: Rooms 301 and 306 are worth the extra cost!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EJClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2-nights and loved it. We booked on a hostel website, so the room didn't have a/c, something we didn't realize when we booked. But there was a great skylight and we lucked out because it cooled off quiet nicely at night. The location is a bit removed from the downtown area where all the restaurants are -- about a 20 min walk along the lake -- but we had a car so it wasn't bad. Free parking after 8 downtown! The hotel was clean and the breakfast was excellent. And there was plenty of parking. To get down to the lake, you need to take a pretty steep walkway down -- so if you're not steady on your feet -- beware! If you are, this is a great place to stay and I would certainly head back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twaterwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were lucky to be able to visit at a reduced rate having stayed at another, less expensive venue for one night. This first venue could not accommodate us for a second night and therefore arranged for us to stay at Hotel Triglav for the same price. As a result we found it to be excellent value for money. It is a first class hotel with very spacious, en suite rooms, comfortable beds, air conditioning and good views. We were really tired so slept well. However, a railway line runs behind the hotel and occasional passing trains could disturb sleep. The breakfast was extremely good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managertriglavhotel, Manager at Hotel Triglav Bled, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
My dear guests!

Thank you very much for your great review. Your comments are real and great. We're try to improve things.

We're glad you had a relaxing stay and also comment the food.

I would ask you for one favour - we have the name of our restaurant on trip advisor (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g274863-d1894851-Reviews-A_la_Carte_Restaurant_1906_Bled-Bled.html), but there are no reviews - could you write the first review or just copy the part of the restaurant in you review.
I hope I don't ask too much.

Hope see you soon, next time also the daughter will have a room with the balcony and lake view.

Thanks again. We're waiting for you.

Regards,
Marcela with team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days at the end of July, 2011 with our 14 year old daughter. We stayed in a suite and our daughter had a single room. Our room was spacious and had lovely balcony with superb views over the lake, our daughters was very small with no view, but perfect for her.
The hotel is positioned up from the lake near the railway with delightful old steam trains puffing through a couple of times a day. The view is good and despite others comments it is easy to walk to the shops in 15 minutes. I think if you went to Bled and couldn't walk anywhere this is not the holiday for you. The whole lake has a flat tarmaced path all around and the whole lake can be walked around in just over an hour, jogged round in 40 mins. 1 way the shops are 15 mins, the other way 30 mins. There are a steep set of steps and ramp just along from the hotel to get down to this path by the rowing club but you can drive and park down there.
Marcella the manageress is very lively, helpful and friendly and goes out of her way to help and advise you. All the staff are very friendly. Uros the chef gave us a very interesting demonstration of a delicious Slovene cake one afternoon and then so kindly took our daughter under his wing and let her cook and help in the kitchen. She served our delicious 4 course set meal to us one evening. The food is of a truly high standard and absolutely delicious. It sounds nitpicking but the only thing I wished for was crispy bacon at breakfast as it was quite fatty, but I am sure if asked they would have accomodated us.
However scrumptious breads and homemade jam made up for it.
This is a newish hotel, small and personally run, re opened about 2 years ago and I think will go from strength to strength. Another suggestion would be to make the room at the end of the first floor into a small bar with comfy squashy sofas. The bar is down stairs but I am not keen on this layout.
There is a lovely pool, warm, peaceful and quite large in the basement and a very skilled masseur is available for relaxing massage.
There are many wonderful walks and swimming with flumes in the lake, boating, trips to great places, I recommend the gingerbread factory, museum in Kranj (eat there too wonderful homemade food) the castle, island, a Go Ape place with a mono rail ride down the mountain round the lake, Emerald Trail, a day of walking, whitewater rafting, swimming etc etc.
We had a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luminojane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This place is absolutely incredible! The views, the staff, the ambiance, the food, the service... everything is top of the line! It is outside of the town by about 5 minutes drive and has incredible views of the lake from the private balconies. It is very small and intimate and highly recommended for couples who want a bit of privacy away from the tourist scene. We spent 3 nights there and easily would have stayed more. We had dinner there one evening and it was by far the most incredible dinner of our entire trip. It was a 5 course meal with wine pairings and unique, eclectic, delicious food. We also had breakfast every morning at the hotel. It was in the restaurant and very private, very few people. I got a massage while I was there through the hotel and it was fabulous. This is truly one of the most amazing hotels I have ever stayed at and would recommend it highly to anyone traveling to Bled.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mafredrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#4 of 24 in Bled
765 reviews
1.3 km away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#10 of 24 in Bled
360 reviews
2.0 km away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#7 of 24 in Bled
443 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#12 of 24 in Bled
416 reviews
2.0 km away
Golf Hotel Bled
Golf Hotel Bled
#11 of 24 in Bled
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Triglav Bled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Triglav Bled

Property: Hotel Triglav Bled
Address: Kolodvorska cesta 33, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Triglav Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened in April 2009 after extensive renovations, this 4-star hotel, first opened in 1906, is only 200 metres from Lake Bled and in the immediate vicinity of the train station.Hotel Triglav Bled is located above Bleds’s rowing centre. The centre of Bled is 1.5 km away. It can be easily reached on foot by walking on the lakeside trail. Free transfers to the centre are also offered.All rooms and suites are comfortably equipped with many amenities, including air conditioning, and offer beautiful lake views.The hotel features the à la carte restaurant 1906 Bled, a piano bar, a wine cellar and a fireplace lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Triglav Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing