We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment.Fantastic location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Balcony Apartment

View from the front balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the front balcony.
Rear Balcony with wonderful views. Dining for 4 persons. Door opens out to the rear balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from the front balcony.
Rear Balcony with wonderful views.
Dining for 4 persons. Door opens out to the rear balcony.
Balcony Apartment kitchen.
Rear bedroom. Large double bed. Door opens onto the balcony.
Front bedroom. Large bed with twin mattresses and separate bedding.
Front bedroom. Door opens out to the balcony.
Modern shower room. Plenty of hot water.
View from the living room window.
View of Ribno village.
Drying hay the traditional way, near Ribno
Island and Castle, Lake Bled
Fishing in the river, Ribno.
View from one of the walks near Ribno.
Pletnas crossing Lake Bled to the island.
Walk to the Vintnor Gorge.
Island and Church, Lake Bled
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bled, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klara40
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment.Fantastic location.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Just returned from a New Years Break In Ribno nr Lake Bled and I've got to say the apartment was perfect. It has fantastic views from both balconies and is in a beautiful location.
The apartment is clean, warm, very well equipped, plenty of hot water and very comfy.
It is a good 20 minute walk into Lake bled but a nice walk. There are also lots nice walks around the village which take through other beautiful villages.
On an evening we didn't tend to go into Bled as there is a lovely Taverna - Pri Stefanu - 5 minutes from the apartment which does good food or we just stayed in with a bottle of wine and relaxed in the lovely apartment.
John - the owner- is great. He is very helpful and friendly. He obviously takes great pride in his accommodation as it is well maintained.On arrival he was there to greet us and show us around. We also had a food pack which included the basics and a bottle of wine (this cost 30 euro) but was well worth it as the shops are closed on a sunday.
The holiday was amazing. Ribno and Lake Bled are so beautiful.
I would definately reccomend the apartment to friends and will hopefully be returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing Everything was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoneyburn
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deborah s
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Panoramic Walt Disney backdrop views from both balconies.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a stunning country! There is a host of things to do in Slovenia, especially in the beautiful Lake Bled area and its surrounding districts. This apartment ticked all the boxes - clean, well laid out, nicely appointed, lovely views from both balconies and all the windows. Everything we could need was provided (and having the owners on site was an additional bonus as they were a font of information for places to go in the area). Having the luxury of 2 balconies gave us the choice of sun or shade to sit in at any time of the day.

Ribno is an enchanting little village, within walking distance of Bled and with a great many interesting walks on its doorstep. The rural sounds of Chanticleer were a joy and although Quazimodo took a little longer to get used to, we now miss them both!

The only addition that we would have liked in the flat was a bath...........not that we went dirty, but we would have dearly liked to have soothed our aching limbs in a bath at the end of our exhilarating days out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the blaconies and Ribno itself.
Liked least: Quazimodo! And no bath for my aching limbs..............ooooh!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mills, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views, choice of two balconies, peaceful setting, close to walking areas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jjbong
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Quiet well equipped apartment near Bled”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I agree with the earlier review, and only want to add a couple of things. One is that the kitchen is very well-equipped, which was very useful for us. The other is that there's a definite advantage to staying a little outside of Bled. Bled is a resort town, and if you're not into what all that involves, this is perfect. You can drive into Bled in 5 minutes, and walk in 20 minutes. But then you're away from all the activity when you don't want it.

John and Elaine were very helpful with everything. We would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, clean, well-equipped
Liked least: I can't think of anything negative
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing