We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
232
182
40
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
182
40
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town minute walk boiled eggs secure parking first floor room was large spent two nights great place to stay would stay here again convenient location fresh fruit inner courtyard light sleeper sitting area no elevator small hotel charming city
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at a time when the weather was worse than in most of the rest of the Balkans - a shame, as this place has a fantastic terrace for coffee, cake and drinks which must be fantastic in the summer.

Nonetheless, it's a great place to stay to experience a really interesting city - the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend for a weekend break.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cwp_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying at Slamic - the service is great, the room comfy and well-appointed, and the breakfast excellent. It's above a great cafe and gorgeous courtyard. The location is brilliant, a five minute walk from the centre of town.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HopefulTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Such a wonderful place to stay. Great location, comfy rooms, fabulous breakfasts. Also a lovely area downstairs to have a coffee or wine etc. Really helpful, friendly staff. We walked everywhere from here and used a driver to take us to the Lakes etc. A gem of a place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jude11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

+ great central location, secure parking, efficient staff, very clean rooms and bathrooms, atmospheric "mid-century" decor,
- somewhat eccentric breakfast dining room with no staff in sight, breakfast had a good selection on offer

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Safarimangiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

When we arrived by car the hotel was hard to find due to construction. Upon arrival, they will open the gate where you can park your car. It is an older building, but it seems they have done some upgrades. Our room was large, clean and had good lighting. The bathroom was fine also. There are plenty of outdoor tables with umbrellas where you can have breakfast or sit with a drink. It rained, so we could take advantage of this nice outdoor space. Reception is up one flight of stairs. Most of the staff were very pleasant and ready to help. We did call for service twice and they came right away. The bathroom fan would not shut off. It seems there is a large delay from the rime you hit the off switch before it actually goes off. We asked if we could turn on the bathroom heater, someone came right away. The breakfast room is spacious and the selection of food was more than adequate, very good in fact.
This is a convenient location, about a 10-minute walk to the major area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lubelle4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews