We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tranquility and convenience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room with sitting area for 7 people. Air-condition. Sunny, bright, heart of the apartment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Living-room with sitting area for 7 people. Air-condition. Sunny, bright, heart of the apartment.
View from the sofa in living-room. \'Tourist-library\' with books, maps, brochures,...
Kitchen with all cooking gear, micro, oven, fridge, dish-washer,...
Green Ikea bedroom for 2 (double bed 140x200 cm)
Orange Ikea bedroom for 3 (queen bed 160x200 and single bed 90x200)
Small bathroom with washing machine - NEW one, no photos yet :-)
Spring-coloured toilet (next to bathroom)
Wellcome-hall - view when you enter apartment
Internet corner (cable internet and WiFi) and welcome hall
Dining and sitting area in living-room
Dining area with very well equipped kitchen
View from the kitchen
Sitting area in living-room
View when you enter living-room with \'tourist-library\' on the right
Dining and living-room
Green bedroom with double bed
Orange bedroom with queen bed and single bed
Orange bedroom for 3, ask for baby-cot and/or safety rail
Welcome hall with \'main\' door of the apartment
Lights above dining-table
Decor in living-room
Mirrors in toilet :-)
Safe and free parking (view from bedrooms)
Front door of the building
Playground for kids (view from small balcony in living-room)
View from living-room
Winter view from bedrooms
Church of St. Francis on Preseren Square
Church of St. Josef near Ljubljana Castle
Ljubljana Castle
Ljubljanica river with church of st. Francis
Ljubljanica river
Church in Rakovnik (part of Ljubljana)
Ljubljana chathedral near food and flower market
St. Josef church near Ljubljana Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
looklearn...
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“construction noise!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

During the week the construction noise started at 7:30 and was unbearable - the workers were on scaffolding right outside our bedrooms of this apartment on the 9th floor. The owners just said sorry construction started in April and no one has complained. We had rented it June 16-22 - Saturday thru Friday so we would have a "base" in Slovenia. We ended up spending one of those nights at a farm stay near Bled - partly to get away from this noise - hoping that it would not be going on when we got back - it was! We paid cash at check-in and if we didn't have such an ambitious itinerary planned out - should have spent some time finding another place to stay.
It is unfair of the owners to rent this out to unsuspecting travelers - I had specifically asked about how "quiet" it would be. One does not hear road noise - so once the construction is done it would be fine- Sunday morning was quiet. It was difficult to even pack up with the constant noise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the air conditioning - was a heat wave while we were there; Slovenia and Ljubljana are lovely
Liked least: owners did not mention construction noise
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2012
It is true. Construction works are going on during this Summer, from the beginning of the April, on different sections of the building at one time (it's a building with 80 flats), now the works are at final stage. We will get new facade with better insulation, for better living comfort and last but not least, the building is becoming nicely yellow. From April on we didn't get any complaint because of noise, although our first guests after works started were a family with a new born child (they just came from the maternity hospital and were living in the apartment for one whole month). The apartment is in a large residential area where construction companies should obey the law for noise and work time to ensure residents normal living and rest. We are really sorry that Anna with her family was bothered with noise, but they were not intentionally mislead, our experience so far didn't show the need to assume the noise as a problem. We are aware that guests choosing our apartment mostly come to vacation, to explore and enjoy our beautiful city and country. We are doing our best to give them what they need most, comfort and place to rest, as a plus we offer them every information they need for a better experience of their holidays. We renovated the place with these preferences in mind and we also changed windows to ensure better noise and thermal insulation. We can only repeat our regrets, say sorry again for the noise, say sorry that our sheets and bedding were not soft enough, sorry that supermarkets in Ljubljana are open only until 3 p.m. on Sundays and hope that at least our suggestions for the itinerary were helpful enough to made the their vacation also worth remembering.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Reviewed June 12, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DIENEM
WINDHOEK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy affordable self catering in Ljubljana”
Reviewed November 6, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We had a pleasant stay. The owner personally welcomed us and gave us a street map as well as some info and recommendations.
The apartment is well stocked e.g. oil, salt, pepper. We even received some welcoming groceries, e.g. Slovenian chocolate and beer. One bedroom with Queen bed only, no space for more. Second bedroom bigger, with 3 beds.
Very tiny bathroom, not suitable for disabled people. Washing machine, dishwasher very convenient. Supermarket at front door. Would recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space of living room and closeness of bus stop
Liked least: Small shower
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed October 8, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Clean apartment. Convenient location. Supermarket nearby.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing