We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
107
166
101
24
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
166
101
24
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location old town included breakfast was excellent air conditioning bus or train tourist tax plenty of storage well located hotel recommend hotel twin beds facing the street ensuite bathroom public parking within walking distance would stay here again coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 400 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We are on a four week Central European trip and the first time in Ljubljana . We, like others, try to have as much information as possible about a destination before we arrive to save time, and henceforth we selected this hotel from TA reviews before we left Australia because of its prime location.
I must say we were disappointed in the room, as it was dated and in no way matched the photos on the web site.
On the positive:
Great location
Staff lovely, especially the young lady at reception
Nice dining room, albeit small,ish
Comfortable bedding
The hotel is being updated with the first floor completed (I think)
On the negative:
Internet kept dropping out inside our room (not uncommon)
Breakfast is okay to good
Room is cramped and noisy. The windows don’t seal the street noise effectively
The room isn’t cleaned adequately as we found personal items from previous guests and floor litter not removed.
Would we select the Hotel Mrak again? I’m not so sure: updated room, yes

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 736markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

The Hotel Mrak was great. The room was good, (recently renovated) and comfortable and quiet. On Check-in we met the owner who was very gracious. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was excellent and the staff friendly, and very attentive. The hotel was close to everything we needed to see. The hotel even organised our pick-up from the airport with Boris/Taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RobertJP726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Excellent location plus friendly staff. Parking at front of hotel is very convenient. Room is OK. Bed and linen are comfortable. Breakfast is very good. Small counter but sufficent choices! Bathroom is clean except shower place wall tile is very dirty with black moulding! No drinking cup/glass and electric kettle. Suggest to change the hair dryer immediately!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rchan594696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Very kindly and helpful staff. Excellent reccomondations for lunch and dinner from the guys of reception desk. Silence hotel, near the city center, luckily its not in the main stream, but it is only 3 min. walking to get there. It worths to reserve parking place for the car in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bpozsg931835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear bpozsg931835,

First of all, we do thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Mrak Hotel Ljubljana through Tripadvisor.Thank you for very constructive comment; Hope to Welcome you back soon;

Kind Regards,

Nina Kuharic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This is a very dated hotel, with worn carpet and tired furnishings. The position, however, made up for the inconvenience of not being able to park out the front of the hotel, despite there being available places during our time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgriva115610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina K, General Manager at Hotel Mrak, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear jgriva115610,

First of all, we do thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Mrak Hotel Ljubljana through Tripadvisor.We are very sorry we have failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have finished the complete renovation of our first-floor rooms and also in other rooms we are fixing In order to improve our services and meet or exceed our guest expectations. Regarding parking places; Although there were places our guests who have booked their places might leave during the day and we cannot sell this places to other guests;

Kind Regards,

Nina Kuharic
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews