We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs up! 👍👍”
Review of Ladja Podlanica

Ladja Podlanica
Ranked #27 of 64 Restaurants in Piran
Description: We turned our boat into the restaurant, offering daily fresh fish and other seafood dishes. Podlanica can be found at the main pier in Piran, a minute walk from Tartini square. Please book you table in advance, the number is listed above. Welcome aboard.
Restaurant details
Description: We turned our boat into the restaurant, offering daily fresh fish and other seafood dishes. Podlanica can be found at the main pier in Piran, a minute walk from Tartini square. Please book you table in advance, the number is listed above. Welcome aboard.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Special place, lovely people, super delicious fish and mussels, good wine...perfect evening spent! :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LEONER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2018

We ate here for our final night in Piran under recommendation from a local shop owner.. I wasn't sure what to expect, but it was absolutely heaving the night before when I made a reservation (100% necessary).

The fish was absolutely delicious as my wife and I shared a sea bass that was expertly cooked.

There are no prices, and they only except cash which was a little annoying as i had to dash to what i think is the only cashpoint in town, but other than this a must visit in Piran! ;)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank m1nkeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

if you want to eat fresh fish on the boat without leaving the safety and calm sea of the port, go to family run Podlanica. The menu depends on what they caught the night before. If you have the exact idea what would you like to eat (for example scampi), call them in advance. The owner will serve you directly from the stove, usually in the pot the food was cooked in. If you want to take a break from classic restaurants, this is definitely a place you have to go.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DVV_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Fresh local seafood. Do you need more? Atmosphere is great, food is awesome and simple. Definitely a huge recommendation!
Thumbs up.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 676_iga_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I ate 3 dishes. Smashed fish with olive, grilled fish (i forgot the name of it) and whit wine. It was the total 21 euro. It was really interesting experience which is eating on the boat. In this restaurant(?), there is no menu in English. Fortunately, Slovenian who sit next to me helped me to oreder food.
By the way, locals say it is only restaurant which is using fresh fish in ther cuisine. Others are using frozen things.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank youngwoos2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ladja Podlanica also viewed

 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 

Been to Ladja Podlanica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing