We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$366
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tomi(Portoroz)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marko(Portoroz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
181
144
55
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
144
55
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas baruk visitorsexclusive beachstaff at receptionhotel servicejunior suitefamily roomthermal bathsheated sea waterprofessional attitudenice hoteltakes about minuteswide choicevisited this hotelbaby cotmodern roomssalt pans
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 416 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Overall nice atmosphere with spacious en-suite room with generous-sized bathroom, welcome tray, roomy balcony plus table and chairs. Breakfast omelettes made while you watch. Hotel is a stone's throw from the beach and convenient for local restaurants. Ground floor drinks bar. Short walks can take travellers through a disused railway tunnel, towards a nature reserve, or to the salt pans visitor centre. Reception desk can provide further details. Watch for tourist tax €2.54prpn, which was immediately reimbursed by our travel agent VOYAGES JULES VERNE. Expect noise from live performers at weekends (main beach area.) Monday night was quiet. Allow at least two hours if travelling by taxi cab to/from Zagreb airport.

Room Tip: Quieter floors above level five
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliant919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Mr. juliant919,
thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a nice stay in Hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room and the breakfast. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Gaia Röhler, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

A group of 4 couples on an organised tour. We checked in early and as luck would have it, one room was ready. Stylish, modern room and spacious bathroom with lots of mirrors. We had an early checkout and helpful front desk unhesitatingly organised lunch packs for us. A bit of bother at checkout with easily confused room numbers delayed the teem when we were bent on just getting to the airport but we set off on time laden with our lunch packs. Not very many UK visitors and front desk were interested in The Queen!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank greatscotts3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear Mr. greatscotts3,
Thank you for staying at LifeClass Hotels&Spa and sharing your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. It’s very nice to read that you had a nice weekend getaway with your friends in hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room and the lunch packets. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was very comfortable with a stunning view of the whole bay. Pools were clean and not too crowded. The staff were very kind and friendly. Since we were travelling with a baby we had some special requests. Miss Gaia (guest relations) was extremely helpful and she went above and beyond making sure we've received everything we needed. Looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matej V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Dear Mr. Matej V,
Thank you very much for your positive review and nice compliments. We are delighted that you had a great weekend getaway in hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room and the swimming pool. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Gaia Röhler, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Everything about this hotel was splendid from the moment we arrived at the valet parking, to the very welcoming Paulo at the front desk. He went out of his way throughout our 4 night stay to make everything as comfortable as possible. A beautiful entrance further welcomed us, easy flow with concierge up to our comfortable and gorgeous sea facing room.

Every comfort for the guest is key here, from pillow menus to excellent choices of room service and mini bar. Very fast room service, always with friendliness from all staff. A great tapas bar adjoins the hotel as well as a magnificent spa which caters for everything regarding health, longevity and anti-aging. Sparkling warm thermal pools and a fantastic Sauna Park which are all very clean, well maintained and private.

The loungers across the road leads to a great place to swim in the ocean surrounded by very good restaurants and bars without the feeling of over-commercialism. We had a fantastic stay and bade a sad farewell to Paulo who was magnificent throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: sea facing rooms, although the sides also offer partial views of the ocean
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aquacapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. aquacapetown,
Thank you very much for your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay in hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room, room service and SPA. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind Regards, Gaia Röhler, Guest Relations OffIcer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

+++++
Went with family (3 kids aged 9y, 11y and 3 months.) we took family room and it was big enough. One bathrom with toilet snd another separate toilet- very clean and spacious. Bed linen is very fancy and soft. Big terrace.
Extremely friendly staff.
Luxurious breakfast for meat eaters, vegetatians and vegans. Extremely delicious food.
Nice pools with salt water. Indoor and outdoor.
- - - - -
The new terrace door is kind of wigly. You have the feeling that the door knob will stay in your hand.
We had the park view. No park, just offices of the hotel and other nearby hotels.
Since the hotel was renovated in 2016 there is no charging station for electric vehicles.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MajaMeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Slovenija - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear Mrs. MajaMeza,
Thank you for your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. We are delighted that you had a nice stay in Hotel Slovenija and were satisfied with the room and the breakfast. For your Information, for the next time: Hotel Slovenija has 11 different types of rooms. All family rooms are with balcony and oriented towards park view, on the other side junior suites are with balcony and oriented towards sea view. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Gaia Röhler, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews