We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
268
303
114
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
303
114
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel hotel guests i strongly recommend this hotel free access shower gel small beach thermal water laundry service an indoor swimming pool great view to the sea first floor toilet paper walking distance business trip star hotel rooms are clean spent nights
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 736 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Pleasant hotel in centre of seafront. Very convenient for everything. Buffet meals good variety and quality and pleasant environment. Air conditioning unusually for Slovenia in our experience and lovely large bedrooms. Arguably best hotel we stayed in 3 places in Slovenia and would not mind going back again. Easy access to nearby town on foot or by boat and also very close to Italy.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelwoofleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Portoroz - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Dear Mr./Mrs. travelwoofleeds,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you had a nice vacation in Grand Hotel Portorož and were satisfied with the restaurant and the room. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Gaia Röhler, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Location was good. Very nice view. Room was clear, bedroom was comfortable. Reception personnel kindly. Breakfast was good. My room had safety box but I trouble with open and close it. Hotel had not free bottle of water.

Room tip: Room with sea view
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Portoroz - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Mahmoud S,
Thank you very much for your positive review and nice compliments about our Employees that we will kindly give forward. We are delighted that you had a nice vacation in Grand Hotel Portorož and were satisfied with the room and the breakfast . For your information, for the next time, if you have any difficulties with the safety box, you can call the Reception and the Bell Boy will help you with it. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel. Spent 4 nights during a business trip. Location is great with many shops around. Opposite is the beach with many restaurants and cafe's. Rooms are big enough with a spectacular view. Bathroom is really good as well. I loved the breakfast options and also the room service. Will stay again for sure

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LifeClass, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Portoroz - LifeClass Hotels & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Dear Mrs. Lydia P,
Thank you for staying at LifeClass Hotels&Spa and sharing your positive review. It’s very nice to read that you were satisfied with the room and breakfast. We look forward for hosting you again. Kind regards, Gaia Röhler, Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

If you like one ply toilet paper, towels that are wafer thin, swimming pool that was empty and no tea and coffee facilities in the room then this hotel is for you.
Positives are good location and friendly staff.
Not sure how they get their high Trip adviser rating

Room tip: sea facing are good
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BruceBruce13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

My hubby and I are well travelled ( 2 to 3 months every year) and have stayed in many hotels, inns, Airbnbs, so this review isn’t from someone who doesn’t know a 4 star from a 1. It was so hot in our room we could not sleep. They advertise air condition, but the guests have no control over it. We complained about the heat in our room several times, which kept us both from sleeping, but nothing was done. We had no choice but to keep the door opened, which still didn’t keep the room cool enough, and the noise from the street didn’t help with sleep. Lighting is old fluorescent, which is harsh, and the balcony light is random at night with no way to control it either. There is no coffee / tea service in room, which is pretty standard in hotels across the globe. Food was ok, not great, and sauna is over rated. The best service we had was from housekeeping and porter. Alas, in order to be comfortable and get some rest, we checked out after 3 nights, eating the 150 euro for the 4th night. When asked why we’re leaving, we said it was because of the heat. The person at reception said they had just put the ac on. Too late. The damage was done and our car loaded. We couldn’t get out of that place soon enough!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hikkergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews