We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
60
84
43
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
84
43
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the swimming pool area bus station buffet style half board per day sea water big balcony nice hotel isola concrete
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 232 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015

The hotel is located on a hill by the sea ad has very good clean rooms. it has several excellent restaurants. The staff is excellent. Wifi is fast and free. There are indoor and outdoor pools. The adriatic sea is visible from the hotel room.

Room Tip: Check the room before checking in
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ok, clean and comfortable but a bit empty and souless. Bedroom was large and well furnished, we had a sea view triple room on the 4th floor with wonderful views over the entire bay and water from a very large balcony. This also meant it was fairly noisy with music from the beach bars until midnight or so. Dining room staff were all excellent. We had half board and whilst the food was all very good, I didn't like the feel nor noise of the divided dining room; with the sister hotels' guests sitting on one side with one buffet, and the Metropol's guests on the other, with a much better buffet. For breakfast, the sun terrace was a lovely place to sit. The sea-pool was good although the advertised twice daily 45min water aerobics was very lame and only c.15 mins. Main complaints. The sea-pool bar/cafe was appallingly run. We saw lots of people give up waiting both to order and pay. Food would arrive quickly. Part of our first order was forgotten. Afterwards, tables weren't cleared, no follow up drinks orders and you to chase around to pay. Nor should a 5* star hotel charge for using the gym.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank 533debra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I spent in the hotel 4 days. It is well placed, practically on the beach. Has direct access to a casino. Very nice terrace with sea view and high quality of services. The restaurant is big and delicious... The rooms are clean and big enough. I don't think it is adopted for visits with children but for business visits it is perfect. Prices are acceptable.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank AdrianChD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2015

I've been in this hotel for few days during Easter period. The 5 stars are definitely too much. The hotel is pretty old. Breakfast room looks like a canteen in a factory and the elevators are too smal and slow. Rooms are, indeed, big but old fashion as well as the swimming pool.
No towels available at the pool area, which is located one floor above the beauty center. All in all it doesn't Worth the money I have spent.

Room Tip: Rooms Piano side have best view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Furio096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2015

Seriously, a 5 star hotel that charges extra for a tiny gym and then extra again for the sauna? That is ridiculous! I get that for free everywhere I go. What next, service charges for us using the bed?

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mehere2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews