We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
124
210
92
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
210
92
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road nice hotel sea view hotel is situated breakfast and dinner enjoyed our stay wellness centre hotel bar wai promenade pools plugs swimming balconies seaside
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 459 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Hotel rooms are clean but smaller than seem to be on photos. We had a room with a seaview but without balcony. It would have been great if we hadn't had disco music every evening till 3 a. m. coming from a nearby bar. So, if you are noise sensitive, choose a room looking on the back yard or take good ear plugs with you. Service was not the best: reception didn't bother to pass me a message from wellness centre where I had an appointment and was partially unnecessary sarcastic or even rude. Probably they don't think that guests under 40 are worth being respectful to. Breakfast was really good and the swimming pool with sea water is up to standard and is worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The hotel is situated on the road along the seaside. Great for a romantic stroll in the evening! Our room was not too big and not too small. Allright for a two-nights stay. However, we could not get the airco to work and had to get help from a hotel's technician. When it finally worked, it was very loud, so we turned it off during the night and opened the window instead. When we got back to our room on the second night, again it would not work. We were offered another room, but for one night could not be bothered and opened the window. That was fine, since we had a room in a quiet spot. The bathroom was a bit outdated, but adequate. Breakfast and dinner were good and the desserts yummy. Good hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Just across the road from the promenade in a central position. No tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. Doors have keys not card system and are cumbersome. Large dining room which can become quite noisy. Buffet style evening meal with plenty of choice but haphazardly displayed, eg., Rice not near the curry, milk not near the cereals. Food was good with a good spread for breakfast. Antiquated air con system which was noisy in some rooms.

Room Tip: Get a room high up at the front for views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerdowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

I wasn't a guest at this hotel , a friend recommended me the wai tai wellness ! Thank god ... amazing massage , perfect place !!! I really recommend this place.
The service is perfect and they def know their job !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Samantasmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel with great facilities. We really enjoyed the breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We would love to come back one day. The location of the hotel is very good: close to Koper, Piran, Izola, ...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emandem2870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews