We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
119
136
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
136
30
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view minute walk along the coast nice garden breakfast buffet was excellent parking garage rooms are clean pleasant stay four star hotel every morning enjoyed our stay across the road excellent location air con balcony boulevard parasols euro
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 299 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Nice, calm, clean, soigne hotel with good cuisine and realy friendly and helpfull staff. Just in front of the beach. Also it is suitable for those who travel by the car because it has free parking (garage is available for 7 euros per night) and it stands on main road which connects Portorozh with Piran from one side and autobahn from the other side.

The one unpleasant moment was that we found flying ants on our bed last night: they were coming through air conditioning system to the chandeliers, then falling down on the bed. So we had to keep light in the bathroom on all night long to attract those ants to another place outside of the room.
And second moment, this hotel is popular through russian tourists which often arrogant and fill all the space around by themselves and their problems.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamaelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

we stayed as a couple and had a great time. Clean hotel with nice rooms, food was good and the staff was very kind and proffesional, When i go to portorož again i will deffenetly stay in hotel Marko again

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 419Miha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

We could not complain, it was very clean, staff was nice, location is very good at the promenade. We had to pay only small room rates as it was before season - so we got a good deal. It is more a pension than a hotel, no swimming pool (but they have an arrangement with the hotel next door to allow the guests to use their pool).

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Bernd0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2015

The hotel could be not the fanciest in town but it is nicely situated, vey well kept, perfectly clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are diverse and plentiful.
In my opinion this place has everything one might expect from a four star hotel.
Having your coffee outside on the terrace facing the see is a pure joy!

Room tip: Rooms facing the sea have outstanding view our of the window
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank u_vey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Placed right at the main street with an amaizing sea view over a beautiful garden with gorgious trees. Nice and clean rooms with large bathroom, and most important of all the staff is extremly helpful and are very kinde.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dejan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews