We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location With Excellent Hosting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
FruitNFar...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location With Excellent Hosting”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The first time in Budapest, my girlfriend and I found the apartment to be everything we could have asked for. Great central location with fantastic facilities!

Personally greeted on arrival by Tibor (even though it was getting late), we were treated to full printed guides, recommendations and maps in order to make our time the very best. His friendliness and willingness to accommodate was first rate, as was his advice for sightseeing and saving on city travel (such a great help!). He even came down on departure, as well as helping us in arranging airport transfers both ways.

The apartment​ was a 10min walk from the old Jewish quarter in one direction, the Danube and houses of parliament in another, and we were within walking distance to pretty much everything you would want, which included the metro.

This was truly a premium suite, with the service and location to match, would recommend to anyone and will always be our #1 choice next time we visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miketait1
Province of Malaga, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excellent base for discovering Budapest”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is excellently positioned for exploring Budapest either on foot or via the tour buses with stops close by.
The apartment itself is a wonder of design with spacious en suite bedrooms, a well appointed lounge/ diner and well equipped kitchen.
Tibor has spent a long time thinking through the needs of the visitor with the most comprehensive set of guides we have ever seen.
There is also a superb restaurant within 50 metres( Kolette's Bistro).
Overall, we couldn't have had a better base for our visit with Tibor even arranging taxi transfers to the airport(€28).
An excellent experience- many thanks Tibor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurasmyt...
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We Have recently come back from our long weekend stay in Budapest! From start to finish the stay was amazing! The booking process was easy and information received pre our trip from Tibor really helped us make the most of the stay even before we arrived! Tibor also gave us a full guide to Budapest on our arrival! The apartment is in a great location and all top tourist sights can be easily reached many walking! Also a shop directly under the apartments for the necessities along with bars cafes etc and transport all on the doorstep. The apartment is fully equipped and spotlessly clean and Tibor has really gone the extra mile with all the little bits that make your stay more pleasurable especially the fluffy towels! We travelled as two couples and the apartment worked perfectly with each bedroom the same with ensuite in each room. The apartment is amazing value for money and you defiantly won't be disappointed if you book! Would defiantly stay again if I was to visit Budapest again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilianMon...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“High quality standard and excellent location.”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location on Pest-side is perfect for exploring the city. Walking distans almost everywhere and close to metro, busses. The vibrant areas around the Andrassy Ut and 7th district, are around the corner.
The apartment is looking as shown on the pictures. The two big bedrooms have comfortable double beds. The bathrooms and showers (separate) in connections with the bedrooms are tidy and nice. Kitchen is well equipt - the only thing I missed was a filter coffee machine. It's nice to have a Nespresso machine but Scandinavians like to drink big cups in the morning...
We stayed three persons in the apartment and we will definitely consider it for our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Dear Lilian,

Many thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to host you in my hometown. Yeap, you are right, i will replace a filter coffee machine very soon.

Hope to see you at another time, best: Tibor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie D
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We Stayed here for 3 nights and we were very pleased everything you could possibly need and close to loads of lovely restaurants and bars.We visited in December and all the Christmas markets were very close to the appointment.
The host Tibor sent loads of useful information and was very quick to reply to any emails sent to him.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend this apartment to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Luxury Weekend in Budapest Downtown”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for nearly a week in Budapest and we had a fabulous time. This apartment absolutely contributed to the quality of our holidays as it is just superb. It is very well equipped with the most modern facilities but the best part is the beautiful and very detailed Art nouveau decoration. The ornamentation on the wall, the woodwork and the wrought iron on the windows are just amazing. The apartment is very well situated near many sights and a metro station with 3 lines is just nearby. Our host Tibor was very communicative prior arrival, he arranged transfer from the airport. At our arrival he showed around in the apartment and gave us a lot of usefull recommendations. Thank you for everything, I will certainly recommend this apartment to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: combination of historical touch and modern design
Liked least: nothing to tell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCU71
Avola, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing