We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,336)
Filter reviews
5,336 results
Traveller rating
4,432
811
81
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,432
811
81
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russian restaurant small square free coffee and water great hotel old palace national museum minute walk reception staff quiet neighborhood junior suite lounge area kalvin ter breakfast room walk in shower breakfast was excellent sparkling wine modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 5,336 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2018 via mobile

I was here only for two days but was really impressed. First of all the service is great, the staff is politr and helpful, the cleaning service is perfekt. Second the location is good and the third the rooms are really spacious and tidy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank tonymickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear “tonymickels”,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Palazzo Zichy for your holiday in Budapest!

It gives us great pleasure to have received your perfect review and to learn that your stay with us was entirely flawless. We hope our efforts did compliment your stay in Budapest and that you enjoyed your time in our beautiful capital.

We would be glad to accommodate you on a future occasion, should you decide to return to Budapest!

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and loved every minute. Fantastic reception staff greeted us. Nothing too much bother. During our stay we met several receptionists and they were all equally kind and helpful.
Our room was great. Comfortable and homely with lots of extras. Breakfast was always a joy. Lots of choice and great staff again.
Hotel is in a good position. We walked everywhere from the front door.
We were sorry to leave.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Dear “RD36”,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay in Hotel Palazzo Zichy.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgement of such positive nature, it is truly rewarding when hotel visitors recognize our team members’ effort. We are delighted that your stay was flawless, and that your experience manifested in such a nice review on TripAdvisor!

We very much appreciate your patronage and do hope that we will welcome you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a great option for a trip to Budapest. It's in a great location, on a quiet street, but easy access to the centre on foot, but tram or a short taxi ride. We walked everywhere.
The hotel is lovely and the reception staff are lovely and so helpful, particularly Fanni. The roams are tasteful and the beds are comfy. Breakfast is tasty and their plenty of choice.
If I go back to Budapest I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear ’’ Gazzler’',

Thank you very much for your time taken to share your experiences about your stay in our hotel.

Reading your kind words regarding the service provided by our team, especially Fanni, made me feel glad; it is nice to know that we met your expectation and you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.

On behalf of our entire Zichy Team let me thank you once again for your amazing feedback and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We arrived at the hotel at roughly 11.30 Saturday morning after being picked up from the airport via a taxi organised for us by the hotel.
On arrival we were greeted by two lovely receptionists and much to our delight were up graded from our booked double room to a junior suit and although we were slightly early for the usual check in time, the room was free and we could check in straight away, and just like the rest of the hotel the standard of decoration and cleanliness were second to none.
The breakfast room was again faultless and the range of food available was vast and beautifully presented, although not all would to be everyone's taste it would take an extremely fussy person to not find something yummy to munch on.
The hotel also offers all day (till 5pm) help yourself to fresh tea, coffee and bottled water from the comfy lounge. Although we didn't use the hotel can arrange different trips and advise on places to visit and eat.
I would most definitely go back to Budapest and the Hotel Palazzo Zichy would be my first port of call

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear ’’Ellie F’’,

We are grateful for your valuable time taken to share your honest opinion about our Hotel Palazzo Zichy with the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted that you found our hotel to be a cut above the rest. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit including our airport transfer as well. We truly hope we were able to exceed your expectations and to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your patronage; please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you plan a next trip to Budapest!

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2018

This hotel exceeded our wildest dreams. The room was 509 which looked out over the courtyard on the 5th floor. There is a free coffee / tea lounge. The breakfast was amazing with everything you could possibly think of including prosecco! The location is fine for a walk to the Danube and has many cafes and restaurants nearby. Would highly recommend

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank JulieBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melitta_Laub, Vezető at Hotel Palazzo Zichy, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Dear ’’ JulieBrighton’’,

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Palazzo Zichy and for taking the time sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay.

We appreciate your kind words, and we are really happy that we could meet your expectations. It is great that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities while discovering our lovely city.

We really hope that we can be ’your home away from home’ on your next trip to Budapest.

Sincerely yours,

Melitta Laub (mlaub @ hpz . hu)
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
managed by Continental Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews